Google Play Newsstand 3.3 Brings Material Design Makeover

In a clear break from the previous practice of delivering nearly weekly Google … more

App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more
Post Reply

[Q] I need an official firmware..

23rd March 2014, 07:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hello,

one of my friends got her S3 stuck in a boot loop, it can go into recovery and it is detected by odin. So I thought I could just flash the official firmware and this may fix it.

I went over to sammobile but they changed something with the firmware section since the last time I was there.. I can't find older firmware.

The phone is I9300 and I am looking for the latest firmware for Egypt.

Do you guys have any idea what I should do?

Alternatively, I am trying to save the data here, do you know of any non wipe firmware? I am trying to get her phone up without losing data.

Any help is appreciated

Thanks!
23rd March 2014, 09:09 AM   |  #2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 698
 
3,130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Questions go in the q&a forum, report your own post and ask a moderator to move it.

If you want the latest firmware then just download it from Sammobile.com, you will have to factory reset before it will boot.
23rd March 2014, 11:27 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Questions go in the q&a forum, report your own post and ask a moderator to move it.

If you want the latest firmware then just download it from Sammobile.com, you will have to factory reset before it will boot.

I have looked into the Q&A but I didnt feel my question falls in there, as Q&A is mainly about the S3.

I have looked at the threads containing a collection of official firmware but nothing related to Egypt.

I did my search before I post. I could not reach a desirable result that is why I asked.

Apart from that, thank you for your answer. I hope someone else can help me with an answer that will resolve my problem.

Thank you.

Note: funny thing about your quote, I already mentioned I looked in Sammobile and didnt find Egypt. Missed to read that?
23rd March 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #4  
Tovagulet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chile
Thanks Meter: 117
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sn3aks

I have looked into the Q&A but I didnt feel my question falls in there, as Q&A is mainly about the S3.

I have looked at the threads containing a collection of official firmware but nothing related to Egypt.

I did my search before I post. I could not reach a desirable result that is why I asked.

Apart from that, thank you for your answer. I hope someone else can help me with an answer that will resolve my problem.

Thank you.

Note: funny thing about your quote, I already mentioned I looked in Sammobile and didnt find Egypt. Missed to read that?

You don't need to install an Egyptian firmware on your friends S3. You can basically install any firmware made for the GT-i9300. Doesn't matter from what country it says its from.
23rd March 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #5  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 698
 
3,130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sn3aks

I have looked into the Q&A but I didnt feel my question falls in there, as Q&A is mainly about the S3.

I have looked at the threads containing a collection of official firmware but nothing related to Egypt.

I did my search before I post. I could not reach a desirable result that is why I asked.

Apart from that, thank you for your answer. I hope someone else can help me with an answer that will resolve my problem.

Thank you.

Note: funny thing about your quote, I already mentioned I looked in Sammobile and didnt find Egypt. Missed to read that?

I didn't miss reading that, it was irrelevant as you had missed the basics issue. Don't ignore the posting rules, they do apply to you.
23rd March 2014, 03:11 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Tovagulet - Thank you

boomboomer - I apologize if I missed the posting rules. Again, I didn't feel my question fit.

Thanks for your help
23rd March 2014, 04:03 PM   |  #7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sn3aks

Tovagulet - Thank you

boomboomer - I apologize if I missed the posting rules. Again, I didn't feel my question fit.

Thanks for your help

You didn't feel your question fit in the questions section?

How'd you work that one out?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes