Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Android App Review: Get Amaze with Material Design – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. Android 5.0 … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Phone has stopped working - need really fast help!

OP MURRRRRRRRRRRRRR

21st February 2014, 11:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi. I tried to flash newest version of GApps (full modulare which I have never use before, allways the stock) and newest version of CyanogenMod 11 Nightly. I'm also using CWM Recovery 6.0.4.6 in my GT-I9300. Someone in CyanogenMod forums told me to wipe all data/factory, cache and dalvic cache to make CM's trebuchet, before flashing a new ROM and GApps.

I tried that and result was that I'm getting the ****ing "PHONE HAS STOPPED WORKING" - problem.. Huger problem is that I need this phone tommorow in work, and it ruins my day totally if I don't get it work by tommorow.

Because of Wipe ALL data / factory reset, I do not have even any backup file in my device. What to do to fix it!?
22nd February 2014, 03:31 AM   |  #2  
Jumaqidi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
1,077 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MURRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Hi. I tried to flash newest version of GApps (full modulare which I have never use before, allways the stock) and newest version of CyanogenMod 11 Nightly. I'm also using CWM Recovery 6.0.4.6 in my GT-I9300. Someone in CyanogenMod forums told me to wipe all data/factory, cache and dalvic cache to make CM's trebuchet, before flashing a new ROM and GApps.

I tried that and result was that I'm getting the ****ing "PHONE HAS STOPPED WORKING" - problem.. Huger problem is that I need this phone tommorow in work, and it ruins my day totally if I don't get it work by tommorow.

Because of Wipe ALL data / factory reset, I do not have even any backup file in my device. What to do to fix it!?

Did u format system or just normal factory reset?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Jumaqidi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 09:18 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by JellyYogurt

Did u format system or just normal factory reset?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

I did format system and wiped all caches. I did everything and ****ed everything up. Now I dont have backup or anything. Flashing and wiping caches doesn't work, allways same prblem when I start my phone again.

What to do to fix the problem?
22nd February 2014, 09:31 AM   |  #4  
tallman43's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Land of Android
Thanks Meter: 357
 
1,103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Can you boot into recovery? Have you got a external sd card?

If yes put another Rom on ext SD (if you have a SD card adapter for computer) boot into recovery and flash again!

If not can you get into download mode? If yes flash a stock Rom with Odin..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to tallman43 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 12:25 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tallman43

Can you boot into recovery? Have you got a external sd card?

If yes put another Rom on ext SD (if you have a SD card adapter for computer) boot into recovery and flash again!

If not can you get into download mode? If yes flash a stock Rom with Odin..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Thank you for helping. I flashed stock 4.3 Jelly Bean with Odin by using XDA's tutorial. Now I need to root my phone again to get CyanogenMod 11 and KitKat, but It's okay. Still don't know how to get CM11's Trebuchet work correctly. Problem is that if I flash PAGapps stock package, I get the phone work correctly, but Trebuchet disappears. If I flash full package of PAGapps, Trebuchet should work, but then this error happends and I need to flash stock rom with Odin.

What to try next?
22nd February 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #6  
tallman43's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Land of Android
Thanks Meter: 357
 
1,103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MURRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Thank you for helping. I flashed stock 4.3 Jelly Bean with Odin by using XDA's tutorial. Now I need to root my phone again to get CyanogenMod 11 and KitKat, but It's okay. Still don't know how to get CM11's Trebuchet work correctly. Problem is that if I flash PAGapps stock package, I get the phone work correctly, but Trebuchet disappears. If I flash full package of PAGapps, Trebuchet should work, but then this error happends and I need to flash stock rom with Odin.

What to try next?

If you are flashing custom roms you do not need to root, custom roms come already rooted...I'm not sure which gapps are compatible with cm11 but have you tried Banks gapps I use them on Fusion kitkat rom (if they are compatible)..

Obviously there is some app in the full gapps that is causing your problem.As for CM11 launcher can't you use another launcher?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes