Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,209 Members 36,696 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Please help me!!! Why is this happening?

Tip us?
 
mhoysmerize
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Isabela
Default Please help me!!! Why is this happening?

No network from mobile simcard please..... hepl....

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
Attached Images
File Type: jpg uploadfromtaptalk1409738261160.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (56.7 KB, 33 views)
 
tallman43
Old
#2  
tallman43's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 340
Posts: 1,018
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: The Land of Android
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhoysmerize View Post
No network from mobile simcard please..... hepl....

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
Your efs is corrupt look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...uding-t2393289 << you need a terminal emulator on the phone (download it from play store) then follow the commands in the link look at the section where it say's "I'm stuck in factorymode, is this related?"

(1) First rule of flashing roms BACK UP YOU EFS!!
(2) 2nd Rule of flashing roms SEE 1ST RULE!!

(3) EFS Issue look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...uding-t2393289
(4) Rescue Firmware look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...35&postcount=6
The Following User Says Thank You to tallman43 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mhoysmerize
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Isabela
Quote:
Originally Posted by tallman43 View Post
Your efs is corrupt look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...uding-t2393289 << you need a terminal emulator on the phone (download it from play store) then follow the commands in the link look at the section where it say's "I'm stuck in factorymode, is this related?"
when i dial *#7284# i can't see qualcom settings,.,.,.
 
tallman43
Old
#4  
tallman43's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 340
Posts: 1,018
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: The Land of Android
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhoysmerize View Post
when i dial *#7284# i can't see qualcom settings,.,.,.
????

Download terminal emulator from here >> https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...roidterm&hl=en << you need root to use this.

Then type the following exactly as you see it


su
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode

If that does not work, use the more detailed commands below and don't forget to reboot after you have finished

su
rm /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
rm /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
chown 1000.1000 /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
chown 1000.1000 /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
chmod 0744 /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
chmod 0744 /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
reboot

All this is in the link I provided.

(1) First rule of flashing roms BACK UP YOU EFS!!
(2) 2nd Rule of flashing roms SEE 1ST RULE!!

(3) EFS Issue look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...uding-t2393289
(4) Rescue Firmware look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...35&postcount=6
 
mhoysmerize
Old
(Last edited by mhoysmerize; 3rd September 2014 at 03:14 PM.)
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Isabela
Quote:
Originally Posted by tallman43 View Post
Your efs is corrupt look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...uding-t2393289 << you need a terminal emulator on the phone (download it from play store) then follow the commands in the link look at the section where it say's "I'm stuck in factorymode, is this related?"
Quote:
Originally Posted by tallman43 View Post
????

Download terminal emulator from here >> https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...roidterm&hl=en << you need root to use this.

Then type the following exactly as you see it


su
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode

If that does not work, use the more detailed commands below and don't forget to reboot after you have finished

su
rm /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
rm /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
chown 1000.1000 /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
chown 1000.1000 /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
chmod 0744 /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
chmod 0744 /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
reboot

All this is in the link I provided.

Sir before i go to your procedure ive been flashing omega rom, may latest rom was that of 4.3 but downgrade to 4.1 which i believed corrupted my imei. but i saw in my external sd card EFS.TAR.GZ what is this? is this the auto back up of the omega rom 4.3? which means i can restore this? how do i know that efs.tar.gz is the working efs back up file? or do i have to flash 4.3 rom and then restore the efs.tar.gz? please explain to me,.,.,
 
tallman43
Old
#6  
tallman43's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 340
Posts: 1,018
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: The Land of Android
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhoysmerize View Post
Sir before i go to your procedure ive been flashing omega rom, may latest rom was that of 4.3 but downgrade to 4.1 which i believed corrupted my imei. but i saw in my external sd card EFS.TAR.GZ what is this? is this the auto back up of the omega rom 4.3? which means i can restore this? how do i know that efs.tar.gz is the working efs back up file?
Because it say's efs Yes this is a efs backup you can restore it with the many programs that do that...All this information you are asking is in the link I provided including programs to backup and restore efs.

(1) First rule of flashing roms BACK UP YOU EFS!!
(2) 2nd Rule of flashing roms SEE 1ST RULE!!

(3) EFS Issue look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...uding-t2393289
(4) Rescue Firmware look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...35&postcount=6
 
mhoysmerize
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Isabela
Quote:
Originally Posted by tallman43 View Post
Because it say's efs Yes this is a efs backup you can restore it with the many programs that do that...All this information you are asking is in the link I provided including programs to backup and restore efs.



sir before restoring the efs.tar.gz, right now im on omega 4.3, can i restore right away? or should i downgrade to 4.1.2 and then restore?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more

Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more