Extend System Partition Capacity on Xiaomi Mi Phones

Dualboot is a great feature to have, but sadly it divides the system partition space, … more

Sony Looking to Extend Flagship Life, One Release a Year

Following the news that Sony won’t be announcing a new device at MWC 2015, we … more

Dark Themed Apollo Music Player

Apollo has been thedefault music player in CyanogenMod since Android 4.1. Check out the dark themed version … more

Six Alternative Browsers to Chrome for Android

Browsers are one of the most essential parts of smartphones. When the original iPhone came … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Please help me!!! Why is this happening?

OP mhoysmerize

3rd September 2014, 12:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Isabela
Thanks Meter: 2
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
No network from mobile simcard please..... hepl....

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
Attached Images
File Type: jpg uploadfromtaptalk1409738261160.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (56.7 KB, 33 views)
3rd September 2014, 01:28 PM   |  #2  
tallman43's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Land of Android
Thanks Meter: 376
 
1,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhoysmerize

No network from mobile simcard please..... hepl....

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium

Your efs is corrupt look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...uding-t2393289 << you need a terminal emulator on the phone (download it from play store) then follow the commands in the link look at the section where it say's "I'm stuck in factorymode, is this related?"
The Following User Says Thank You to tallman43 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Isabela
Thanks Meter: 2
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tallman43

Your efs is corrupt look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...uding-t2393289 << you need a terminal emulator on the phone (download it from play store) then follow the commands in the link look at the section where it say's "I'm stuck in factorymode, is this related?"

when i dial *#7284# i can't see qualcom settings,.,.,.
3rd September 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #4  
tallman43's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Land of Android
Thanks Meter: 376
 
1,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhoysmerize

when i dial *#7284# i can't see qualcom settings,.,.,.

????

Download terminal emulator from here >> https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...roidterm&hl=en << you need root to use this.

Then type the following exactly as you see it


su
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode

If that does not work, use the more detailed commands below and don't forget to reboot after you have finished

su
rm /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
rm /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
chown 1000.1000 /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
chown 1000.1000 /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
chmod 0744 /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
chmod 0744 /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
reboot

All this is in the link I provided.
3rd September 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Isabela
Thanks Meter: 2
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by tallman43

Your efs is corrupt look here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...uding-t2393289 << you need a terminal emulator on the phone (download it from play store) then follow the commands in the link look at the section where it say's "I'm stuck in factorymode, is this related?"

Quote:
Originally Posted by tallman43

????

Download terminal emulator from here >> https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...roidterm&hl=en << you need root to use this.

Then type the following exactly as you see it


su
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode

If that does not work, use the more detailed commands below and don't forget to reboot after you have finished

su
rm /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
rm /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
chown 1000.1000 /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
chown 1000.1000 /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
chmod 0744 /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
chmod 0744 /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
reboot

All this is in the link I provided.


Sir before i go to your procedure ive been flashing omega rom, may latest rom was that of 4.3 but downgrade to 4.1 which i believed corrupted my imei. but i saw in my external sd card EFS.TAR.GZ what is this? is this the auto back up of the omega rom 4.3? which means i can restore this? how do i know that efs.tar.gz is the working efs back up file? or do i have to flash 4.3 rom and then restore the efs.tar.gz? please explain to me,.,.,
Last edited by mhoysmerize; 3rd September 2014 at 04:14 PM.
3rd September 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #6  
tallman43's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Land of Android
Thanks Meter: 376
 
1,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhoysmerize

Sir before i go to your procedure ive been flashing omega rom, may latest rom was that of 4.3 but downgrade to 4.1 which i believed corrupted my imei. but i saw in my external sd card EFS.TAR.GZ what is this? is this the auto back up of the omega rom 4.3? which means i can restore this? how do i know that efs.tar.gz is the working efs back up file?

Because it say's efs Yes this is a efs backup you can restore it with the many programs that do that...All this information you are asking is in the link I provided including programs to backup and restore efs.
3rd September 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Isabela
Thanks Meter: 2
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tallman43

Because it say's efs Yes this is a efs backup you can restore it with the many programs that do that...All this information you are asking is in the link I provided including programs to backup and restore efs.




sir before restoring the efs.tar.gz, right now im on omega 4.3, can i restore right away? or should i downgrade to 4.1.2 and then restore?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes