Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Best APPZ killer battery? or something else?

OP dudestone

10th June 2014, 09:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
there is any good appz for that or is all lies?

or someting else good for more battery life?
thanks
10th June 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #2  
ghostofcain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birkenhead
Thanks Meter: 819
 
2,706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Android keeps apps resident in memory until either, they are needed or more free ram is required. Killing apps yourself will probably have a detrimental effect on battery as Android waste cpu cycles reopening, what it considers essential apps.

Sent from my GT-I9300
10th June 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
what do u sugere for more battery life?
10th June 2014, 09:39 PM   |  #4  
Bostich's Avatar
Member
Flag PřÝbram
Thanks Meter: 13
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
try greenify it doesn kill the app but hibernate it when is screen off. with premium and root you can even hibernate system apps.
10th June 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
i want to root but framaroot dont work with mine S3 says #6 error
there is any other easy way to root?
10th June 2014, 10:03 PM   |  #6  
Bostich's Avatar
Member
Flag PřÝbram
Thanks Meter: 13
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
everything is here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...wm5-5-t1695238
The Following User Says Thank You to Bostich For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Trickster mod
It forces the phone to go on deep sleep
It handles the wake locks
10th June 2014, 11:18 PM   |  #8  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 73
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dudestone

i want to root but framaroot dont work with mine S3 says #6 error
there is any other easy way to root?

CF-auto root is very simply
11th June 2014, 01:22 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
i check that link.. and i found on youtube this video
youtube.com/watch?v=vhSSmdqAXRM
its the same?

i ask this because in the link that the other user give, we dont check the boxs and in the video he use some check box..

my phone is portuguese can i use that same metode? im a bit lost
11th June 2014, 01:45 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dudestone

i check that link.. and i found on youtube this video
youtube.com/watch?v=vhSSmdqAXRM
its the same?

i ask this because in the link that the other user give, we dont check the boxs and in the video he use some check box..

my phone is portuguese can i use that same metode? im a bit lost

Just find cf-auto root thread and follow instructions.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes