OP Thorm

18th March 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Aarhus
Thanks Meter: 15

83 posts
More
Hey.
I've got an issue that comes & goes with my SGSIII.

I use UltimaROM v16 and Boeffla 5.1 Kernel, and have tried reflashing with no luck.

I experience the distorted voice on calls periodically. Some calls just work perfectly, some just doesn't.
When it does occur, it's almost distorted to the point, where I can't hear what people say. The problem is consistent with or without headset.

Occassionally I start out a conversation with the distortion being really bad (the problem is only on my end). Then, after a few minutes of conversation, it disappears, and the quality is perfectly fine again.
Really strange.

I work as a journalist, which means frequent phone interviewing. Thus, I really depend on being able to hear what people say over the phone when working.

After searching for some answers on the board, I found some users recommending flashing a new modem/RIL.

Problem is: I don't know the first thing about which modem/RIL is right for my phone.

I ran GetRIL and it said "Baseband: I9300XXUGMK6" and "Unknown RIL"

So.. is this still a modem/RIL-thing?
If so, which one should I use, and which modems & RILs fit together?

Please help a new Samsung flash-o-holic out!
Thanks,

Thorm

I'm gonna do a cwm backup & flash a new ROM tonight, just for trial & error.
The ROM: XROM V1.0.3
19th March 2014, 08:12 AM   |  #2  
Thanks Meter: 223

707 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thorm

Hey.
I've got an issue that comes & goes with my SGSIII.

I use UltimaROM v16 and Boeffla 5.1 Kernel, and have tried reflashing with no luck.

I experience the distorted voice on calls periodically. Some calls just work perfectly, some just doesn't.
When it does occur, it's almost distorted to the point, where I can't hear what people say. The problem is consistent with or without headset.