Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,020 Members 40,713 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Random Cycle Reboot

Tip us?
 
echo206
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] Random Cycle Reboot

Hi to everyone!

I have a Samsung I9300T (Australian version). A few months ago I flashed my phone through CM Installer from stock Rom (Vodafone's Android 4.1.2) to CM 11 M2. And there were no problems.
A month ago I flashed CM 11 M6. And after upgrading from M2 to M6 my phone started rebooting at random times. In these moments, the display goes black, then the logo "Samsung S3" is displayed for a few seconds, then reboot again and it lasts permanently. I flashed cm m2 back, but this problem not solved.

I've made full wipe, installed M7, installed GApps, made full wipe. And it's still reboots.
I've reinstalled CWM recovery through ROM manager. And it's still reboots.
I've made full wipe. installed another ROM (not CM), made full wipe. And it's still reboots.
I've flashed default stock and recovery from vodafone (4.3) through Odin, and it's still reboots.

Please, help me with this trouble.

Thank you.
 
boomboomer
Old
#2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 672
Posts: 2,995
Join Date: Jun 2010
If it is still the same on a fresh install of stock firmware then it is a hardware issue.
Note: This quote doesn't automatically apply to everyone, decide for yourself if it might apply to you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by justruss View Post

What has this place become?

It's essentially a few people graciously answering the same repeating of immature, lazy, demanding questions from the masses.

Nobody searches. Nobody reads the first posts or titles of threads. Nobody even looks at posts a couple above their own.

 
echo206
Old
(Last edited by echo206; 29th June 2014 at 07:12 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer View Post
If it is still the same on a fresh install of stock firmware then it is a hardware issue.
When I flashed a stock ROM, I found some files from CM ROM in phone memory. How can I make full format of all data in phone? I think some parts of old ROM make bugs. And maybe kernel was modified, may it cause these problems?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes