Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,037 Members 52,241 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Rooting my S3 and have some concern...

Tip us?
 
pgs_96
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default [Q] Rooting my S3 and have some concern...

Hey people,

Wondering if someone could help me to answer my questions about rooting my S3. I've rooted my phone before and then soft bricked it after CM10.2 started playing up on it, so my mate's dad fixed it (he's a director at Samsung UK). Trouble is, it got reset to stock and now I want to root it again etc. When I go into download mode, it says I have 7 counts on the binary counter. My stupid question therefore is, is this a problem and do you think it'll be alright if I 're-rooted' my phone as such?

Many thanks!
 
Gokulbalram
Old
#2  
Gokulbalram's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 445
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by pgs_96 View Post
Hey people,

Wondering if someone could help me to answer my questions about rooting my S3. I've rooted my phone before and then soft bricked it after CM10.2 started playing up on it, so my mate's dad fixed it (he's a director at Samsung UK). Trouble is, it got reset to stock and now I want to root it again etc. When I go into download mode, it says I have 7 counts on the binary counter. My stupid question therefore is, is this a problem and do you think it'll be alright if I 're-rooted' my phone as such?

Many thanks!
Nope, wouldn't hurt a bit.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gokulbalram For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pgs_96
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gokulbalram View Post
Nope, wouldn't hurt a bit.
Awesome! Just out of curiosity (and to ease my conscience), why is that?
 
Gokulbalram
Old
#4  
Gokulbalram's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 445
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by pgs_96 View Post
Awesome! Just out of curiosity (and to ease my conscience), why is that?
That's just for samsung to know how many times you've flashed a custom firmware or recovery. If you want to reset it, you could use the
Triangle Away app!
 
pgs_96
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Sweet! Cheers again!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes