Sony Encouraging SmartWatch 2 Development

Mobile device companies like selling devices–it’s how they make their money and … more

Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

S3 with IMEI but still not registered on network

OP Daniel1411

17th February 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
hi to all

i have S3 and i install the ARCHIDROID rom (the last version)
after this installation i have the message " not registered on network"

i try difrent stock roms (4.0.4/4.1.2/4.3) but i still have same problem ( bed IMEI, starts with 00049...)

i install other modem version and i get back my IMEI number but i have still the "not registered on network"

what i can do?

and Unfortunately i dont have efs backup.

tnx.
The Following User Says Thank You to Daniel1411 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #2  
SnowPluralism's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Inside Your Mind
Thanks Meter: 1,393
 
1,677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Nothing u can do the.
No backup.
U have to take your phone to some service shop or to samsung.

Take carw

Enviado do meu GT-I9300 através de Tapatalk
17th February 2014, 10:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnowPluralism

Nothing u can do the.
No backup.
U have to take your phone to some service shop or to samsung.

Take carw

Enviado do meu GT-I9300 através de Tapatalk

can i take other S3 backup and try to restore with his backup? or somthing like this?

tnx
17th February 2014, 10:44 PM   |  #4  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 207
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel1411

can i take other S3 backup and try to restore with his backup? or somthing like this?

tnx

It won't work. I tried that method. Your Imei is fine you said but i'm 100% sure your Serial Number isn't.

You can follow this guide.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Last edited by hierarchy666; 18th February 2014 at 12:05 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to hierarchy666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #5  
SnowPluralism's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Inside Your Mind
Thanks Meter: 1,393
 
1,677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
No u cant.
Its against rules discussing such thing
Other than being illegal.
Every efs containes imei s/n number mac adress keys between many other unique things.

You would be cloning a phone.

Enviado do meu GT-I9300 através de Tapatalk
18th February 2014, 12:58 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hierarchy666

It won't work. I tried that method. Your Imei is fine you said but i'm 100% sure your Serial Number isn't.

You can follow this guide.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

tnx!!
it fix my problem !!
The Following User Says Thank You to Daniel1411 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #7  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 207
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel1411

tnx!!
it fix my problem !!

I'm glad that helped you out and i don't have to show you mega thread which is confusing.
18th February 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #8  
klurosu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phú Tho
Thanks Meter: 662
 
542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel1411

hi to all

i have S3 and i install the ARCHIDROID rom (the last version)
after this installation i have the message " not registered on network"

i try difrent stock roms (4.0.4/4.1.2/4.3) but i still have same problem ( bed IMEI, starts with 00049...)

i install other modem version and i get back my IMEI number but i have still the "not registered on network"

what i can do?

and Unfortunately i dont have efs backup.

tnx.

Easy to fix man!

Install any rom that gives you your original IMEI (don't worry 'bout "not registered on network" message)
Root your smartphone and install CWM
Install (by cwm) latest kernel & modem of this page: "THIS PAGE"

Your welcome

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes