5,598,718 Members 37,208 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S3 multitouch issue?

Tip us?
 
Klejdi90
Old
#1  
Klejdi90's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 107
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In the land of the ten pound note and the nugget
Default S3 multitouch issue?

I have a S3 on stock 4.3 when playing Fruit Ninja on the final fruit i use two fingers to swipe faster it sometimes stops detecting the input. I have tried multi-touch test apps and its OK however when doing the same as on fruit ninja swiping with two fingers fast it stops detecting and the touch point stays on even though I remove my fingers. Pressing it again removes the input. what is causing this?
 
amirTor
Old
#2  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 304
Posts: 374
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klejdi90 View Post
I have a S3 on stock 4.3 when playing Fruit Ninja on the final fruit i use two fingers to swipe faster it sometimes stops detecting the input. I have tried multi-touch test apps and its OK however when doing the same as on fruit ninja swiping with two fingers fast it stops detecting and the touch point stays on even though I remove my fingers. Pressing it again removes the input. what is causing this?
Perhaps a buggy version of Fruit Ninja. Try to reinstall the game and see if there's any change. If not- download another game that uses multitouch (such as Music Hero) and do a comparison.
 
Klejdi90
Old
(Last edited by Klejdi90; 15th February 2014 at 07:49 PM.)
#3  
Klejdi90's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 107
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In the land of the ten pound note and the nugget
Quote:
Originally Posted by amirTor View Post
Perhaps a buggy version of Fruit Ninja. Try to reinstall the game and see if there's any change. If not- download another game that uses multitouch (such as Music Hero) and do a comparison.
I thought so too but it happens in multi-touch tester app also but only swipping fast with two or more fingers and the input stays on until another touch is detected. I also experienced something weird today.A young one was paying temple run 2 on the phone and left it on the table i unlock it to find a purple/pink screen. I restarted and its fine now. Are these bugs in 4.3? I have got the phone only 2 weeks ago max. It was new out the box. These issues are making me very panicky. Ill give the music hero app a go. Thanks for your reply

Edit:The music Hero app works good but because there is no swipe action it detects all inputs. It detected 10 inputs in the multi-touch app no problem its only when swiping fast it happens i think
 
amirTor
Old
#4  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 304
Posts: 374
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klejdi90 View Post
I thought so too but it happens in multi-touch tester app also but only swipping fastwith two or more fingers and the input stays on until another touch is detected. I also experienced something weird today.A young one was paying temple run 2on the phone andleft it on the table i unlock it to find a purple/pink screen. I restarted and its fine now. Are these bugs in 4.3? I have got the phone only 2 weeks ago max. It was new out the box. These issues are making me very panicky. Ill give the music hero app a go. Thanks for your reply
Sorry mate, I didn't see this part of the question...
What 4.3 version are you using? Sometimes this bugs are caused from buggy builds.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
 
Klejdi90
Old
(Last edited by Klejdi90; 15th February 2014 at 07:56 PM.)
#5  
Klejdi90's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 107
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: In the land of the ten pound note and the nugget
Quote:
Originally Posted by amirTor View Post
Sorry mate, I didn't see this part of the question...
What 4.3 version are you using? Sometimes this bugs are caused from buggy builds.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Im on completely stock 4.3. It hasn't been rooted or any ROM installed on it.

I attached a screenshot of how the inputs freeze and stay on.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-15-03-34-38.png
Views:	10
Size:	66.8 KB
ID:	2581294  
 
amirTor
Old
#6  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 304
Posts: 374
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klejdi90 View Post
Im on completely stock 4.3. It hasn't been rooted or any ROM installed on it.

I attached a screenshot of how the inputs freeze and stay on.
Then I suggest doing a factory reset + cache wipe from recovery mode: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eCiNgZklXeA
NOTE- it will delete all of your stored data and apps (but external SD is safe), so make sure to backup everything.

If the problem continues and you've got a warrenty- then you should contact your seller.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more