Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

S3 multitouch issue?

15th February 2014, 03:23 AM   |  #1  
Klejdi90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In the land of the ten pound note and the nugget
Thanks Meter: 24
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
I have a S3 on stock 4.3 when playing Fruit Ninja on the final fruit i use two fingers to swipe faster it sometimes stops detecting the input. I have tried multi-touch test apps and its OK however when doing the same as on fruit ninja swiping with two fingers fast it stops detecting and the touch point stays on even though I remove my fingers. Pressing it again removes the input. what is causing this?
15th February 2014, 10:27 AM   |  #2  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 365
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klejdi90

I have a S3 on stock 4.3 when playing Fruit Ninja on the final fruit i use two fingers to swipe faster it sometimes stops detecting the input. I have tried multi-touch test apps and its OK however when doing the same as on fruit ninja swiping with two fingers fast it stops detecting and the touch point stays on even though I remove my fingers. Pressing it again removes the input. what is causing this?

Perhaps a buggy version of Fruit Ninja. Try to reinstall the game and see if there's any change. If not- download another game that uses multitouch (such as Music Hero) and do a comparison.
15th February 2014, 07:32 PM   |  #3  
Klejdi90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In the land of the ten pound note and the nugget
Thanks Meter: 24
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amirTor

Perhaps a buggy version of Fruit Ninja. Try to reinstall the game and see if there's any change. If not- download another game that uses multitouch (such as Music Hero) and do a comparison.

I thought so too but it happens in multi-touch tester app also but only swipping fast with two or more fingers and the input stays on until another touch is detected. I also experienced something weird today.A young one was paying temple run 2 on the phone and left it on the table i unlock it to find a purple/pink screen. I restarted and its fine now. Are these bugs in 4.3? I have got the phone only 2 weeks ago max. It was new out the box. These issues are making me very panicky. Ill give the music hero app a go. Thanks for your reply

Edit:The music Hero app works good but because there is no swipe action it detects all inputs. It detected 10 inputs in the multi-touch app no problem its only when swiping fast it happens i think
Last edited by Klejdi90; 15th February 2014 at 07:49 PM.
15th February 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #4  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 365
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klejdi90

I thought so too but it happens in multi-touch tester app also but only swipping fastwith two or more fingers and the input stays on until another touch is detected. I also experienced something weird today.A young one was paying temple run 2on the phone andleft it on the table i unlock it to find a purple/pink screen. I restarted and its fine now. Are these bugs in 4.3? I have got the phone only 2 weeks ago max. It was new out the box. These issues are making me very panicky. Ill give the music hero app a go. Thanks for your reply

Sorry mate, I didn't see this part of the question...
What 4.3 version are you using? Sometimes this bugs are caused from buggy builds.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #5  
Klejdi90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In the land of the ten pound note and the nugget
Thanks Meter: 24
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amirTor

Sorry mate, I didn't see this part of the question...
What 4.3 version are you using? Sometimes this bugs are caused from buggy builds.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Im on completely stock 4.3. It hasn't been rooted or any ROM installed on it.

I attached a screenshot of how the inputs freeze and stay on.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-15-03-34-38.png
Views:	12
Size:	66.8 KB
ID:	2581294  
Last edited by Klejdi90; 15th February 2014 at 07:56 PM.
15th February 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #6  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 365
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klejdi90

Im on completely stock 4.3. It hasn't been rooted or any ROM installed on it.

I attached a screenshot of how the inputs freeze and stay on.

Then I suggest doing a factory reset + cache wipe from recovery mode: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eCiNgZklXeA
NOTE- it will delete all of your stored data and apps (but external SD is safe), so make sure to backup everything.

If the problem continues and you've got a warrenty- then you should contact your seller.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes