Post Reply

Is your galaxy s3 network locked

15th June 2012, 08:58 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I had my s3 supplied by orange UK and thought that it would probably be locked to orange although there was no branding on the box or phone.

Started looking over the net to see how I could check and found that if you enter *# 7465625# and they read off or disabled then your phone is completely unlocked.

Mine is which is a real bonus so well chuffed.

Sorry if this was already known to everyone but was new to me and thought it might be useful for some people.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to hpsauce37 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th June 2012, 08:59 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
This is what I mean


Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1339790371337.jpg
Views:	9577
Size:	57.7 KB
ID:	1132625  
15th June 2012, 10:02 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Got mine direct from O2, presumed it was locked down tight but using the code you provided it shows as fully unlocked.

Bonus!

Thanks for pointing this out
15th June 2012, 10:08 PM   |  #4  
delsus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 867
 
4,558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Could be due to the delay just to get the phones out the networks haven't had time to put their code into Android, perhaps when they get all the preorders out future ones will.

Mine is from Affordable mobiles so I know it will not be locked
15th June 2012, 10:17 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I was told that I had a version of orange software on here, although no orange apps etc. But phone was really buggy so flashed with the latest release, been really good since the.

Just pleased its not locked also, helps in the event I don't remain happy with it and decide to sell it.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
15th June 2012, 10:45 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
mines from O2. Its locked :/

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
15th June 2012, 10:49 PM   |  #7  
jonny68's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 590
 
5,554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpsauce37

I had my s3 supplied by orange UK and thought that it would probably be locked to orange although there was no branding on the box or phone.

Started looking over the net to see how I could check and found that if you enter *# 7465625# and they read off or disabled then your phone is completely unlocked.

Mine is which is a real bonus so well chuffed.

Sorry if this was already known to everyone but was new to me and thought it might be useful for some people.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium

FINALLY i know now yes mine is unlocked too im on 3 Ireland i thought it would have been locked but it's not so good news.

Thanks a lot mate for posting this
16th June 2012, 12:00 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hal752

mines from O2. Its locked :/

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium

Mine is from o2 through CPW and isn't locked at all (had since launch)

Also has anyone noticed the spelling mistake from the picture?it's the same in mine

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
16th June 2012, 12:41 AM   |  #9  
kulzboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 47
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
am I the only one around here who's getting irritated by their persionalizatiob typo? am I?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
16th June 2012, 03:19 PM   |  #10  
toZuo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 7
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
No worries,
I can't sleep either

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes