Samsung Galaxy S3 connected to WiFi but no internet connectivity

Search This thread

opiuz

Jul 11, 2008
sup everybody.

firstly, i am a wireless expert (11+ years experience) so im not a nuubie to Wireless networks.

but i am new to Android and have just recently gotten an S3, so im hoping some body can help me.

i have an 802.11n wireless hop that connects my upstairs network to my downstairs network (internet router is downstairs)
upstairs i have an 802.11b/g access point for the older devices to connect to, this access point is connected to my 802.11n bridge

my laptop connects to the 802.11b/g network fine, and has internet connectivity (no issues)

when i first got the S3 last night, it was connecting fine as well, but since this morning, no matter what i do, the S3 connects to the access point, gets DHCP, i can ping the IP address, but it doesnt have net access, but if i connect to the 802.11n network it gets net access.:confused:

so for the life of me i cant figure out why.

so in a nutshell net access works from the laptop, but not the S3, same access point, and yes ive checked the WPA2 passkey, and the device is getting DHCP.

any suggestions.

like how to reset the IP address on the S3

Last edited:
D

Deleted member 3693611

Tried restarting your rooter?

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9300 mit Tapatalk 2

valerio.tosti

Jun 19, 2012
Bissen
i have since i flashed omega 9 too a strange problem with wifi connection! It regognizes my wifi but if i want connect to it he says authentification error!!!! i've tried everything!! i have tried to flash an other rom with factory reset but nothing he recognize my wifi but won't connect to it!
I have tried several wifi networks!!! it connects only if i am near the router(+-5meters)

d4fseeker

Oct 16, 2010
i can ping the IP address, but it doesnt have net access