MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

selected network not available

3rd April 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hey guys I had this problem for a week now and I have no idea how to fix it, I tried doing a factory reset but it did nothing, I put the sim card in another phone and it worked, I tried putting another sim card in this phone but it still didnt work, so whats wrong with my phone? Please help.
5th April 2014, 04:53 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
bump
5th April 2014, 08:26 AM   |  #3  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 698
 
3,129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
What is the history here? What has been done to the phone that could damage the efs folder?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
5th April 2014, 04:16 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

What is the history here? What has been done to the phone that could damage the efs folder?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk


Don't know, I'm a noob when it comes with phones, I haven't really touched the phone TBH.
7th April 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
So does anyone know how to fix it?
19th April 2014, 09:37 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
bump
19th April 2014, 11:42 AM   |  #7  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 698
 
3,129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Read the sticky threads in general forum, flash a stock firmware with odin. Then take it to a repair centre, you won't be able to repair damage to the efs folder.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes