Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

selected network not available

OP Mcboogers

3rd April 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hey guys I had this problem for a week now and I have no idea how to fix it, I tried doing a factory reset but it did nothing, I put the sim card in another phone and it worked, I tried putting another sim card in this phone but it still didnt work, so whats wrong with my phone? Please help.
5th April 2014, 05:53 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
bump
5th April 2014, 09:26 AM   |  #3  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 749
 
3,406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
What is the history here? What has been done to the phone that could damage the efs folder?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
5th April 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

What is the history here? What has been done to the phone that could damage the efs folder?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk


Don't know, I'm a noob when it comes with phones, I haven't really touched the phone TBH.
7th April 2014, 08:45 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
So does anyone know how to fix it?
19th April 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
bump
19th April 2014, 12:42 PM   |  #7  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 749
 
3,406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Read the sticky threads in general forum, flash a stock firmware with odin. Then take it to a repair centre, you won't be able to repair damage to the efs folder.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes