5,600,292 Members 36,288 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[solved] Where is Google Now?

Tip us?
 
JellyYogurt
Old
#21  
JellyYogurt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 929
Join Date: Dec 2013
I got this when i uninstall updates and installed again. So i guess its ur rom? Or some settings.

Sent from my GT-I9300.
Give a thank if i helped you.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1387936466258.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	68.3 KB
ID:	2473275  
The Following User Says Thank You to JellyYogurt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vonuzu
Old
#22  
vonuzu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 648
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Strumica, Macedonia
As i said before, it's gone on all the roms that I tried.. Omni, cm, neatrom, stock...
And there are no settings for Google now..


Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4
Live Long And Prosper..
 
vonuzu
Old
#23  
vonuzu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 648
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Strumica, Macedonia
Btw thanks for trying to help.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4
Live Long And Prosper..
 
JellyYogurt
Old
#24  
JellyYogurt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 929
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by vonuzu View Post
As i said before, it's gone on all the roms that I tried.. Omni, cm, neatrom, stock...
And there are no settings for Google now..


Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4
Sry then. I think its with ur fone. Cos i told u. when i uninstall updates and update again. It will introduce me to google now again somehow. Like introducing the cards. Did u turn on the option to allow google to know ur location?
 
vonuzu
Old
#25  
vonuzu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 648
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Strumica, Macedonia
I think i found a solution.
What you need do is.
Install titanium backup.
Make a backup of the search app.
Install nova launcher.
Find the search app with root explorer and delete it
After that if you're on 4.4 your stock launcher won't work coz search app is somehow connected with the launcher.
Download Google search 2.6 and install, and now you will have the Google now cards.
Make a backup of the search app, and uninstall it.
Now restore the first google search, and restore the data from the 2.6 version.
Or you can just use the 2.6 version.


Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4
Live Long And Prosper..
 
vonuzu
Old
#26  
vonuzu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 648
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Strumica, Macedonia
It seems like that if you turn on Google now on the 2.6 version, and then install the new playstore version of the Google search app, you will have the settings for Google now..


Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4
Live Long And Prosper..
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more