5,598,657 Members 39,973 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No sound during calls (samsung galaxy s3 problem)

Tip us?
 
rajeesh007
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: kerala
Default No sound during calls (samsung galaxy s3 problem)

Hello,
I have a problem with my galaxy s3 , no caller voice when recieve or make a call and after disconnect signal dissapear for 1 min. and the comes again
im sending and recieving messaging perfectly , viber and skype are working good as well.
please any help with that
thanks
ANDROID VERSION : 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION : I9300XXLE8
BUILD NO . : IMM76D.I9300XXALE9



pls any one help...........
Id Arcanum Old
#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajeesh007 View Post
Hello,
I have a problem with my galaxy s3 , no caller voice when recieve or make a call and after disconnect signal dissapear for 1 min. and the comes again
im sending and recieving messaging perfectly , viber and skype are working good as well.
please any help with that
thanks
ANDROID VERSION : 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION : I9300XXLE8
BUILD NO . : IMM76D.I9300XXALE9



pls any one help...........
try another baseband/radio/modem.. like xxlg8 or xxlh1

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=28033515
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fallenwout
Old
#3  
fallenwout's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 277
Join Date: Oct 2011
sounds like my problem
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1768925
 
rajeesh007
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: kerala
Quote:
Originally Posted by vels707 View Post
try another baseband/radio/modem.. like xxlg8 or xxlh1

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=28033515
hiiiii,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
i try many modem frm the link u given.................but no luck same state........anyother solution???????/
 
JJEgan
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4406
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
Install the correct stock firmware for your phone .

jje
 
rajeesh007
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: kerala
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJEgan View Post
Install the correct stock firmware for your phone .

jje

how i know which is the correct stock frmeare for my phone???/
 
JJEgan
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4406
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajeesh007 View Post
how i know which is the correct stock frmeare for my phone???/

KIES or CHECKFUS or your original saved firmware or even the origional saved firmware details you saved .

jje
 
zoot1
Old
#8  
zoot1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2415
Posts: 2,622
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Navi Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajeesh007 View Post
how i know which is the correct stock frmeare for my phone???/
Go to sammobile.com and select the firmware for your region..flash via Odin..please read the instructions before you do so..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Blog: ||mygalaxyway.blogspot.com|| One stop location for GS3 guides
The Following User Says Thank You to zoot1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kaimera
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dublin
Hi,

Did you sort this after?

Mine has started the exact same thing.

Cant make or receive calls - no sound, dropping from network etc etc. Tried a factory reset and was able to make a call. Then no more.

Downgraded the modem to LG8 and still none. Upgraded to LH1 and it worked for one call then nothing

fml

meteor wont give me a replacement cos its over 28 days and I'll have to wait ~10 working days for a repair place.

ffs. 300e of a phone like

---------- Post added at 03:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:31 PM ----------

Hi,

Did you sort this after?

Mine has started the exact same thing.

Cant make or receive calls - no sound, dropping from network etc etc. Tried a factory reset and was able to make a call. Then no more.

Downgraded the modem to LG8 and still none. Upgraded to LH1 and it worked for one call then nothing

fml

meteor wont give me a replacement cos its over 28 days and I'll have to wait ~10 working days for a repair place.

ffs. 300e of a phone like
 
bulynia
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2010
hello
my s3 working fine, only no soun during call (working with hands free on phone, and with headphones).
I9300xxlg8
a.v. 4.0.4
imm76d.i9300xxblg8

tray anithing (hard reset *2767*3855#), backup restore, but still not working.
any idea?



mad for my spelling mistakes, i am from Lithuania. s nauduju Goolge translete

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes