Post Reply

Status 7 Error

OP hoenens

10th January 2014, 06:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
hey guys,

Well i wanted to install CM 11 nightly ( also tried snapshot cm11), but when it was preparing to install it came up with an Status 7 error.
I have tried to intall it fo over 8 timesnow.
Als what happend, when i get the error and then reboot the phone, i only can get back into CMW and not into the android version intalld on it, so i installed stock android back to t and tired and tried and tied again... .
But i canot find an fix it ..
I am trying to root the Phone now,, and guess what.. i cannot get it rooted... HELP!?


Can someone help me please to fix this poblem?
10th January 2014, 07:56 AM   |  #2  
kunal1540's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City of oranges
Thanks Meter: 353
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoenens

hey guys,

Well i wanted to install CM 11 nightly ( also tried snapshot cm11), but when it was preparing to install it came up with an Status 7 error.
I have tried to intall it fo over 8 timesnow.
Als what happend, when i get the error and then reboot the phone, i only can get back into CMW and not into the android version intalld on it, so i installed stock android back to t and tired and tried and tied again... .
But i canot find an fix it ..
I am trying to root the Phone now,, and guess what.. i cannot get it rooted... HELP!?


Can someone help me please to fix this poblem?

U cant root it by autoroot file from chain fire I think u can reroot by that by properly following instructions. .and about cm11 problem u have to have latest cmw or philz recovery. .again u can download it via odin or yr existing recovery(zip file) or odin(tar)...

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
10th January 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Ok,, so how do I can root it?
Because telleing how it's not been done won't help me now.
I realy aprieciate your reply but this is not helping me atm haha.
Can you also tell me where I can find the right file to root my device and where to get that LATSEST version of WMC?
10th January 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #4  
kunal1540's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City of oranges
Thanks Meter: 353
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoenens

Ok,, so how do I can root it?
Because telleing how it's not been done won't help me now.
I realy aprieciate your reply but this is not helping me atm haha.
Can you also tell me where I can find the right file to root my device and where to get that LATSEST version of WMC?

Just flash a supersu zip file in recovery...Just Google it...latest is 1.86 I guess. ..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
10th January 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #5  
JustClass00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Hey if you flashed fix permission emulator then you havent got any problem

GT-I9300 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes