Theme DIY – Create CM12 Themes in a Minute!

Creating a custom theme maynot be as difficult as you think. Thanks to the tool made by XDA … more

Amazon Promo: Fire Phone For £99 Only

Amazon offers the Fire Phone for its customers in the United Kingdom for only99.00 instead of … more

Final Galaxy Note 3 Lollipop OTA Download!

XDA Senior Member provided us with a download link and short flashing guide for the latest and … more

EvLeaks Shows Us the HTC Hima

After all the decoys we’ve been presented with, can we trust more Hima leaks? Old habits die hard for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Status 7 Trying to install Hypermax V8

OP krathos

19th June 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #1  
krathos's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Hi!
i got an error when i try to installl this new version Hypermax v8

Finding update package...
Opening update package...
Installing update...
Warning: No file_contexts
Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300
Hypermax
Version 8
Flashing, please wait...
set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed
E: Error in /external_sd/Hypermax v8/Hypermax+v8.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted

Also i download V7 and V3... is the same problem.

Thanks for your help!
19th June 2014, 03:59 AM   |  #2  
tallman43's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Land of Android
Thanks Meter: 377
 
1,178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krathos

Hi!
i got an error when i try to installl this new version Hypermax v8

Finding update package...
Opening update package...
Installing update...
Warning: No file_contexts
Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300
Hypermax
Version 8
Flashing, please wait...
set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed
E: Error in /external_sd/Hypermax v8/Hypermax+v8.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted

Also i download V7 and V3... is the same problem.

Thanks for your help!

Install latest recovery Cwm,PhilZ or Twrp these errors normally happen with outdated recoveries.
The Following User Says Thank You to tallman43 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 02:29 AM   |  #3  
krathos's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Thanks

But did not work.

I installed the last version of CWM but i got the same error
21st June 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #4  
RazorMC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SiN CiTY
Thanks Meter: 73
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krathos

Thanks

But did not work.

I installed the last version of CWM but i got the same error

Try PhilZ Touch Recovery, I never use anything else now. :P
The Following User Says Thank You to RazorMC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #5  
krathos's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RazorMC

Try PhilZ Touch Recovery, I never use anything else now. :P

Thanks!
works fine with Philz Touch 6.19.2
28th June 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
status 7 error
hi there...

i'm having the same problem trying to install Hypermax V9... Always getting the status 7 error..

I've wipe all the data and cache... but still geting the error...

I've install the philz_touch_6.41.6-i9300 and still having problems...

can anyone help me please?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes