5,604,443 Members 48,476 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stuck at boot (samsung logo)

Tip us?
 
ancilary
Old
#11  
ancilary's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 272
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Mysore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perka View Post
Should work without PIT so just try again There are many guides in XDA on how to flash stock fw with Odin.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perka View Post
Why did you end up in bootloop?
Also there's a thread for PIT

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
phone automatically stopped and this happened
 
ancilary
Old
#12  
ancilary's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 272
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Mysore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndmuni View Post
careful when using pit
<ID:0/003> Added!!
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<ID:0/003> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/003> Initialzation..
<ID:0/003> Set PIT file..
<ID:0/003> DO NOT TURN OFF TARGET!!
<ID:0/003>
<ID:0/003> Re-Partition operation failed.
 
Perka
Old
#13  
Perka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3122
Posts: 3,586
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ancilary View Post
phone automatically stopped and this happened
So you did nothing, and then it went in to bootloop?
 
Simonna
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 669
Join Date: Apr 2013
Does it's show product name on Odin mode in download mode? If it's blank there, it's means that you have got SDS and you need motherboard replacement.
Galaxy S3(sold)

Nexus 5 Beanstalk•••Uber kernel
 
ancilary
Old
(Last edited by ancilary; 9th January 2014 at 03:16 PM.)
#15  
ancilary's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 272
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Mysore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perka View Post
So you did nothing, and then it went in to bootloop?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna View Post
Does it's show product name on Odin mode in download mode? If it's blank there, it's means that you have got SDS and you need motherboard replacement.
after reading supersu thread i found out that i have half SDS
is there anyway to fix it ourself?
 
boomboomer
Old
#16  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 561
Posts: 2,466
Join Date: Jun 2010
No, warranty repair or new motherboard required.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Note: This quote doesn't automatically apply to everyone, decide for yourself if it might apply to you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by justruss View Post

What has this place become?

It's essentially a few people graciously answering the same repeating of immature, lazy, demanding questions from the masses.

Nobody searches. Nobody reads the first posts or titles of threads. Nobody even looks at posts a couple above their own.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes