Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Stuck at boot (samsung logo)

8th January 2014, 05:07 AM |#11  
ancilary's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 14
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perka

Should work without PIT so just try again There are many guides in XDA on how to flash stock fw with Odin.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perka

Why did you end up in bootloop?
Also there's a thread for PIT

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

phone automatically stopped and this happened
 
 
8th January 2014, 05:08 AM |#12  
ancilary's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 14
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndmuni

careful when using pit

<ID:0/003> Added!!
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<ID:0/003> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/003> Initialzation..
<ID:0/003> Set PIT file..
<ID:0/003> DO NOT TURN OFF TARGET!!
<ID:0/003>
<ID:0/003> Re-Partition operation failed.
8th January 2014, 12:52 PM |#13  
Perka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,137
 
3,598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ancilary

phone automatically stopped and this happened

So you did nothing, and then it went in to bootloop?
8th January 2014, 05:56 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 247
 
943 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Does it's show product name on Odin mode in download mode? If it's blank there, it's means that you have got SDS and you need motherboard replacement.
9th January 2014, 02:54 PM |#15  
ancilary's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 14
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perka

So you did nothing, and then it went in to bootloop?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Does it's show product name on Odin mode in download mode? If it's blank there, it's means that you have got SDS and you need motherboard replacement.

after reading supersu thread i found out that i have half SDS
is there anyway to fix it ourself?
Last edited by ancilary; 9th January 2014 at 03:16 PM.
9th January 2014, 03:27 PM |#16  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 802
 
3,750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
No, warranty repair or new motherboard required.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes