FORUMS

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

Stuck at boot (samsung logo)

276 posts
Thanks Meter: 14
 
By ancilary, Senior Member on 6th January 2014, 06:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th January 2014, 05:07 AM |#11  
ancilary's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perka

Should work without PIT so just try again There are many guides in XDA on how to flash stock fw with Odin.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perka

Why did you end up in bootloop?
Also there's a thread for PIT

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

phone automatically stopped and this happened
 
 
8th January 2014, 05:08 AM |#12  
ancilary's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndmuni

careful when using pit

<ID:0/003> Added!!
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<ID:0/003> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/003> Initialzation..
<ID:0/003> Set PIT file..
<ID:0/003> DO NOT TURN OFF TARGET!!
<ID:0/003>
<ID:0/003> Re-Partition operation failed.
8th January 2014, 12:52 PM |#13  
Perka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,137
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ancilary

phone automatically stopped and this happened

So you did nothing, and then it went in to bootloop?
8th January 2014, 05:56 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
Does it's show product name on Odin mode in download mode? If it's blank there, it's means that you have got SDS and you need motherboard replacement.
9th January 2014, 02:54 PM |#15  
ancilary's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perka

So you did nothing, and then it went in to bootloop?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Does it's show product name on Odin mode in download mode? If it's blank there, it's means that you have got SDS and you need motherboard replacement.

after reading supersu thread i found out that i have half SDS
is there anyway to fix it ourself?
Last edited by ancilary; 9th January 2014 at 03:16 PM.
9th January 2014, 03:27 PM |#16  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 822
 
More
No, warranty repair or new motherboard required.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes