Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Stuck on bootscreen after updating (SHV-E210)

OP ololof

14th July 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
After doing a software update the phone keeps getting stuck on the boot screen. Any idea what can be wrong or could be done?

It's the Korean LTE version that I brought back after living in Seoul. After it bugged out I tried the boot up menu (power, home, vol up) and tried a factory reset, but it seems the faulty software update is stuck.

I bought it in a Korean store and I don't have any manuals, computer software or boxes left. I am guessing I have to connect it to my computer and use it as an external source for the software update, but I am not sure on how to do this. Is there possibly a guide for my problem?

Best regards, Olof

Edit:
I have tried the factory reset and the wipe cache option without any success.

I have also tried using Kies to connect but it seems to be unable to reach the phone. Windows detects the device and tries to install drivers, but fails during. It's weird because I've used the USB cable previously and the drivers should still be in the system (win7).

I have not rooted or flashed or made anything like that. I bought it in a Korean store and I am not sure if they might have done something to it.
Last edited by ololof; 14th July 2014 at 06:11 PM. Reason: I didn't want to bump the thread.
14th July 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #2  
ghostofcain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birkenhead
Thanks Meter: 825
 
2,725 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
I would try flashing stock firmware, also try asking in shv-e210l forum this is the int'l s3 forum.
14th July 2014, 06:28 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostofcain

I would try flashing stock firmware, also try asking in shv-e210l forum this is the int'l s3 forum.

I figure I have to go there sooner or late although I don't quite know how to do it.

Are there any moderators that could move the thread perhaps?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes