5,599,337 Members 38,125 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stuck in Cyangeon Mod

Tip us?
 
AboEl-WaFa
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Unhappy Stuck in Cyangeon Mod

i had cyangeon mod but decided to get back to the stock Rom And It Worked 100% and when i decided to Go Back To Cyangeon Mod It Got Stuck In BootLoop Wiped Cache And Dalvik And Factory Reset Still Stuck at the BootLoop
Went Back To Stock Rom And It Worked 100% Tried Dirty Unicorns Rom And It's Also Stuck In Boot Loop I Don't Know What Is The Problem :\ Can any One Help Me To Fix That
 
JellyYogurt
Old
#2  
JellyYogurt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 923
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by AboEl-WaFa View Post
i had cyangeon mod but decided to get back to the stock Rom And It Worked 100% and when i decided to Go Back To Cyangeon Mod It Got Stuck In BootLoop Wiped Cache And Dalvik And Factory Reset Still Stuck at the BootLoop
Went Back To Stock Rom And It Worked 100% Tried Dirty Unicorns Rom And It's Also Stuck In Boot Loop I Don't Know What Is The Problem :\ Can any One Help Me To Fix That
Ur title is misleading first of all. The way u described it is tat u are stuck in cm rom. But u are stuck on stock. And try the cyanogenmod installer.

Sent from my GT-I9300.
Give a thank if i helped you.
 
masri95
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2013
I'm facing the same problem any solutions?
 
mickay1982
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 12
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Biala Podlaska
Quote:
Originally Posted by AboEl-WaFa View Post
Can any One Help Me To Fix That
I believe the best option for that kind of jumping from one rom to another is to use newset philz touch recovery and follow the procedure each time you want to flash smth new:

1. Copy your new rom to internal sd card
2. enter the recovery
3. Wipe data/factory reset => clean to install a new rom.
4. install new rom from zip

It's worked for me so far.
The Following User Says Thank You to mickay1982 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
AboEl-WaFa
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by JellyYogurt View Post
Ur title is misleading first of all. The way u described it is tat u are stuck in cm rom. But u are stuck on stock. And try the cyanogenmod installer.

Sent from my GT-I9300.
Give a thank if i helped you.
i mean that only stock roms work on my Phone and Cyangeon Mod Gets Stuck u get it now ??
 
JJEgan
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4406
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by AboEl-WaFa View Post
i mean that only stock roms work on my Phone and Cyangeon Mod Gets Stuck u get it now ??

Yes its usually user error .
Read the instructions again .
The Following User Says Thank You to JJEgan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
AboEl-WaFa
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickay1982 View Post
I believe the best option for that kind of jumping from one rom to another is to use newset philz touch recovery and follow the procedure each time you want to flash smth new:

1. Copy your new rom to internal sd card
2. enter the recovery
3. Wipe data/factory reset => clean to install a new rom.
4. install new rom from zip

It's worked for me so far.
Oh My God Oh My God Bro You Are a Life Saver <3 After Searching For 3 Days Finally SomeOne Who Can Help Thank You Again <3
 
mickay1982
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 12
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Biala Podlaska
Quote:
Originally Posted by AboEl-WaFa View Post
Oh My God Oh My God Bro You Are a Life Saver <3 After Searching For 3 Days Finally SomeOne Who Can Help Thank You Again <3
no problem, glad I could help
The Following User Says Thank You to mickay1982 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
masri95
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickay1982 View Post
I believe the best option for that kind of jumping from one rom to another is to use newset philz touch recovery and follow the procedure each time you want to flash smth new:

1. Copy your new rom to internal sd card
2. enter the recovery
3. Wipe data/factory reset => clean to install a new rom.
4. install new rom from zip

It's worked for me so far.
You saved my life thank you man

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes