FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] swipe function in android keyboard doesn't work

222 posts
Thanks Meter: 33
 
By gal peleg, Senior Member on 12th February 2013, 06:25 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th February 2013, 06:10 PM |#11  
gal peleg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oomahey

Alternatively, you can try Swype keyboard.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

swpe keyboared dosent suport my Language... and relly like the samsung with the word prediction like swiftkey..
 
 
13th February 2013, 06:19 PM |#12  
Oomahey's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 333
 
More
Re: [Q] swipe function in android keyboard doesn't work
Quote:
Originally Posted by gal peleg

swpe keyboared dosent suport my Language... and relly like the samsung with the word prediction like swiftkey..

Just curious, which language? I see you are from Israel and Swype supports Hebrew.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 06:30 PM |#13  
gal peleg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oomahey

Just curious, which language? I see you are from Israel and Swype supports Hebrew.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

nope.. with hebrew u can only Type not swipe..
13th February 2013, 07:35 PM |#14  
cooza's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Forked River, N.J.
Thanks Meter: 3,974
 
More
Wipe cache and format system from "mounts and storage".It will clean up the phone a bit before you install the ROM as non-wipe.It does these things anyway but theres no harm in doing it anyway.It will help re-install the firmware better.
13th February 2013, 08:10 PM |#15  
gal peleg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cooza

Wipe cache and format system from "mounts and storage".It will clean up the phone a bit before you install the ROM as non-wipe.It does these things anyway but theres no harm in doing it anyway.It will help re-install the firmware better.

did it.. no Change..
14th February 2013, 12:47 AM |#16  
cooza's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Forked River, N.J.
Thanks Meter: 3,974
 
More
Mate....you got some strange problems there alright.Install the samsung keyboard from my ROM (4.1.2) and see if it works.Just pass it to system/app folder with root explorer and change the permissions to system (take a look a what they are before you paste it) then reboot.If that doesnt work then Im out of ideas.Maybe its the same as swype and wont work with your language.Have you tried it on a different language to test it?.
Attached Files
File Type: apk SamsungIME.apk - [Click for QR Code] (6.14 MB, 7 views)
14th February 2013, 01:50 AM |#17  
Oomahey's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 333
 
More
Re: [Q] swipe function in android keyboard doesn't work
Quote:
Originally Posted by gal peleg

nope.. with hebrew u can only Type not swipe..

Well, Swype works well for me. Just downloaded and checked Hebrew. I can Swype. But then, I do not know if any words I typed made sense.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 02:44 AM |#18  
gal peleg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Re: [Q] swipe function in android keyboard doesn't work
yep i tried it.. my brother have s2 with omega 19.2 and its working just fine for him..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
14th February 2013, 02:58 AM |#19  
Oomahey's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 333
 
More
Re: [Q] swipe function in android keyboard doesn't work
Quote:
Originally Posted by gal peleg

yep i tried it.. my brother have s2 with omega 19.2 and its working just fine for him..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium

But did it work fine for you? O.o

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
14th February 2013, 03:29 AM |#20  
gal peleg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Re: [Q] swipe function in android keyboard doesn't work
Quote:
Originally Posted by cooza

Mate....you got some strange problems there alright.Install the samsung keyboard from my ROM (4.1.2) and see if it works.Just pass it to system/app folder with root explorer and change the permissions to system (take a look a what they are before you paste it) then reboot.If that doesnt work then Im out of ideas.Maybe its the same as swype and wont work with your language.Have you tried it on a different language to test it?.


hmm i dont know how to do it..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes