FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] "Sync Internet" - Google account settings

333 posts
Thanks Meter: 46
 
By nadram, Senior Member on 31st May 2012, 05:12 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I've setup my Google account on my SGS3 and all is working fine except for that one thing.

Not sure why, but under the Accounts and Sync settings for my Google account, I have an error when it comes to "Sync Internet"

Any ideas on how to get this working?
The Following User Says Thank You to nadram For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
1st June 2012, 08:32 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Anything?
1st June 2012, 08:52 AM |#3  
coolmil's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kuwait
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I guess its got something to do with the software. I has happened on many Samsung phones.

BTW I don't have a s3.

Sent from my Milestone using XDA
1st June 2012, 12:05 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
I had the .GS before that. That option was not available to sync. Not sure what it does but it's not working
3rd June 2012, 06:54 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nadram

I've setup my Google account on my SGS3 and all is working fine except for that one thing.

Not sure why, but under the Accounts and Sync settings for my Google account, I have an error when it comes to "Sync Internet"

Any ideas on how to get this working?

another workaround would be to delete the associated gmail/google account from settings > accounts & sync.

then launch play store again and it should prompt u for an account but if you have existing other gmail/google account in there. in play store, press menu then > accounts then > new account and input the previous account credential.

hope this helps as it works for me.
3rd June 2012, 08:15 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Thanks but it didn't work... thinking maybe it's something in my Google Account page. I'll have a look at the settings
4th June 2012, 03:54 AM |#7  
ronj1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Queens, NY
Thanks Meter: 142
 
Donate to Me
More
Do you guys have the app "Chrome Beta" installed. If not, download those then see if this works.
The Following User Says Thank You to ronj1986 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2012, 10:04 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Didn't help...
9th June 2012, 06:55 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag san diego
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
sync internet
I have had the same problem on my sensation with all roms i have used. sync internet always has the problem. you can remove the account and start again but I noticed that the sync internet will only work when you first log back into your google account then it will "experience problems" again. What is sync internet? yes done a google search but no clear answer. found something that says it is for bookmarks, but that sounds iffy.
Last edited by mchstream; 9th June 2012 at 07:04 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mchstream For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2012, 09:02 AM |#10  
ahhl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
the solution is here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1691462
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to ahhl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2012, 09:29 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Damn...
I searched and couldn't find anything. I'll give it a shot later. At the office now.
Thanks though

Sent from my SGS3

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
error, sgs3, sync
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes