Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

Tell me pls is my i9300 DEATH or NO thx for help

OP Paul Koty

12th March 2014, 12:59 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Hi
I have maybe destroyed my s3 i9300 after wrong flash. All what I see now after power on is (picture1) and canīt go to recovery mode. I can go in download mode (picture2 and 3) but if I can flash via odin stock firmware now, that stop on "setup connection" and nothing more. I canīt see on xda or on google how I can try unbrick my phone via Multiple Firmware with PIT file if is possible. But I mean is mainboard death.
Thanks for help





Last edited by Paul Koty; 12th March 2014 at 01:02 PM.
12th March 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 709
 
3,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Product name is blank in download mode, means the emmc chip is damaged/corrupt. New motherboard required.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
12th March 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Product name is blank in download mode, means the emmc chip is damaged/corrupt. New motherboard required.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Thanks Is true
So is Not possible Changing emmc right? Must buy full mainboard?
12th March 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #4  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 709
 
3,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Emmc is BGA surface mounted to motherboard, no you can't change it.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
13th March 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Emmc is BGA surface mounted to motherboard, no you can't change it.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Okey, thanks
and h about this?
http://www.alibaba.com/product-detai...573092433.html

and this?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fJecmyXUvlY
13th March 2014, 06:42 PM   |  #6  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 709
 
3,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Seen that video before, looks really easy... best of luck.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes