Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more

Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more

Intel at MWC 2015: New Chip Branding and Details

more
Post Reply

[Q] Is it possible to change de product name?

OP nord_musician

26th February 2014, 06:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
As the title says. Can I change the product name SGH-I747 to GT-i9300? My phone used to be a GT-I9300 but stuff happened and now Im using the stock AT&T 4.1.1 ROM since I just can't flash anything else that is not in i747 form (and yes I can pefectly boot my phone)
Last edited by nord_musician; 26th February 2014 at 06:56 AM.
26th February 2014, 06:56 AM   |  #2  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 207
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Is it possible for you to just flash bootloader?

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BzNf...p=docslist_api

And please refrain from posting two similar threads.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Last edited by hierarchy666; 26th February 2014 at 07:06 AM.
26th February 2014, 08:22 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Oh, sorry. I tried flashing the file you provided through odin but no luck, it says unsupport dev_type
26th February 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #4  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 207
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Another method is root, install mobile odin and try flashing stock rom from there. If that dont work, install cwm try flashing stock deodexed rom from there. If all of these methods failed you need jtag repair.

Good luck

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Last edited by hierarchy666; 26th February 2014 at 10:37 AM.
26th February 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,434
 
23,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
You can try editing the build prop if you have to change .
But if its a German rom whats the difference .
26th February 2014, 12:59 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Too late. I tried to flash the bootloader (like recommended above) through CWM like in one of the tutorials and it hard-bricked my phone. Now I dont even have an I747. I guess I'll ask for return or refund. The phone just wont turn on
26th February 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #7  
ahmedishaam's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Thumbs up
Hah its quite easy

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes