FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Is it possible to change de product name?

26th February 2014, 05:51 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
As the title says. Can I change the product name SGH-I747 to GT-i9300? My phone used to be a GT-I9300 but stuff happened and now Im using the stock AT&T 4.1.1 ROM since I just can't flash anything else that is not in i747 form (and yes I can pefectly boot my phone)
Last edited by nord_musician; 26th February 2014 at 05:56 AM.
 
 
26th February 2014, 05:56 AM |#2  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Is it possible for you to just flash bootloader?

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BzNf...p=docslist_api

And please refrain from posting two similar threads.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Last edited by hierarchy666; 26th February 2014 at 06:06 AM.
26th February 2014, 07:22 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Oh, sorry. I tried flashing the file you provided through odin but no luck, it says unsupport dev_type
26th February 2014, 09:33 AM |#4  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Another method is root, install mobile odin and try flashing stock rom from there. If that dont work, install cwm try flashing stock deodexed rom from there. If all of these methods failed you need jtag repair.

Good luck

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Last edited by hierarchy666; 26th February 2014 at 09:37 AM.
26th February 2014, 09:55 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,474
 
More
You can try editing the build prop if you have to change .
But if its a German rom whats the difference .
26th February 2014, 11:59 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Too late. I tried to flash the bootloader (like recommended above) through CWM like in one of the tutorials and it hard-bricked my phone. Now I dont even have an I747. I guess I'll ask for return or refund. The phone just wont turn on
26th February 2014, 01:42 PM |#7  
ahmedishaam's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thumbs up
Hah its quite easy
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes