FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

[Q] Is it possible to change de product name?

20 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By nord_musician, Junior Member on 26th February 2014, 05:51 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
As the title says. Can I change the product name SGH-I747 to GT-i9300? My phone used to be a GT-I9300 but stuff happened and now Im using the stock AT&T 4.1.1 ROM since I just can't flash anything else that is not in i747 form (and yes I can pefectly boot my phone)
Last edited by nord_musician; 26th February 2014 at 05:56 AM.
 
 
26th February 2014, 05:56 AM |#2  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Is it possible for you to just flash bootloader?

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BzNf...p=docslist_api

And please refrain from posting two similar threads.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Last edited by hierarchy666; 26th February 2014 at 06:06 AM.
26th February 2014, 07:22 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Oh, sorry. I tried flashing the file you provided through odin but no luck, it says unsupport dev_type
26th February 2014, 09:33 AM |#4  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Another method is root, install mobile odin and try flashing stock rom from there. If that dont work, install cwm try flashing stock deodexed rom from there. If all of these methods failed you need jtag repair.

Good luck

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Last edited by hierarchy666; 26th February 2014 at 09:37 AM.
26th February 2014, 09:55 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,492
 
More
You can try editing the build prop if you have to change .
But if its a German rom whats the difference .
26th February 2014, 11:59 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Too late. I tried to flash the bootloader (like recommended above) through CWM like in one of the tutorials and it hard-bricked my phone. Now I dont even have an I747. I guess I'll ask for return or refund. The phone just wont turn on
26th February 2014, 01:42 PM |#7  
ahmedishaam's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thumbs up
Hah its quite easy
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes