Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,440 Members 51,281 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Is it possible to change de product name?

Tip us?
 
nord_musician
Old
(Last edited by nord_musician; 26th February 2014 at 05:56 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2012
Exclamation [Q] Is it possible to change de product name?

As the title says. Can I change the product name SGH-I747 to GT-i9300? My phone used to be a GT-I9300 but stuff happened and now Im using the stock AT&T 4.1.1 ROM since I just can't flash anything else that is not in i747 form (and yes I can pefectly boot my phone)
 
hierarchy666
Old
(Last edited by hierarchy666; 26th February 2014 at 06:06 AM.)
#2  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 346
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Singapore
Is it possible for you to just flash bootloader?

https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BzNf...p=docslist_api

And please refrain from posting two similar threads.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
 
nord_musician
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2012
Oh, sorry. I tried flashing the file you provided through odin but no luck, it says unsupport dev_type
 
hierarchy666
Old
(Last edited by hierarchy666; 26th February 2014 at 09:37 AM.)
#4  
hierarchy666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 346
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Singapore
Another method is root, install mobile odin and try flashing stock rom from there. If that dont work, install cwm try flashing stock deodexed rom from there. If all of these methods failed you need jtag repair.

Good luck

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
 
JJEgan
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4416
Posts: 23,036
Join Date: Oct 2010
You can try editing the build prop if you have to change .
But if its a German rom whats the difference .
 
nord_musician
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2012
Too late. I tried to flash the bootloader (like recommended above) through CWM like in one of the tutorials and it hard-bricked my phone. Now I dont even have an I747. I guess I'll ask for return or refund. The phone just wont turn on
 
ahmedishaam
Old
#7  
ahmedishaam's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jun 2012
Hah its quite easy

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...