LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I wanted to try Revolutionary S5 V3 Rom

OP xKarlo

24th April 2014, 08:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Im coming from 4.1.2 stock rom XXEMA2. This is my first time moving into 4.3. I heard of the issues "no signal" or "IMEI Corrupted" and "sim card not detected". In my case, can someone provide me the instructions in installing your amazing rom safely? Thanks!
24th April 2014, 11:36 AM   |  #2  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 729
 
3,338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Follow the installation guide by your rom chef, backup your efs first.

Problems with imei relate to damage caused to the efs folder, only you know the history of your phone so it's a chance you must decide.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to boomboomer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by boomboomer

Follow the installation guide by your rom chef, backup your efs first.

Problems with imei relate to damage caused to the efs folder, only you know the history of your phone so it's a chance you must decide.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

He said to download the latest modem to prevent the no signal problem. All I can find in the general thread is the modems of 4.1.2 I cant seem to find the modem of 4.3. Is it the same as the EFS V2? Will someone provide me a link? Thanks !!!
24th April 2014, 01:46 PM   |  #4  
tallman43's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Land of Android
Thanks Meter: 361
 
1,124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xKarlo

He said to download the latest modem to prevent the no signal problem. All I can find in the general thread is the modems of 4.1.2 I cant seem to find the modem of 4.3. Is it the same as the EFS V2? Will someone provide me a link? Thanks !!!

Look in this thread >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...ooted-t2569180 << of JustArchi there is a link to a 4.3 modem EFS V2 although it is not the latest one
BACK UP YOUR EFS!
Last edited by tallman43; 24th April 2014 at 01:50 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to tallman43 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 09:02 AM   |  #5  
saqibkhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
I was coming from s3 ICS.. and I upgraded to this ROM.. and I lost by Baseband and IMEI.. and now im stuck searching the whole of www for solutions

plz help me anyone
2nd May 2014, 09:17 AM   |  #6  
boomboomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 729
 
3,338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Most likely is your efs folder is corrupt and cannot be updated to v2. Take it to a repair centre.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes