MWC 2015: What Are Your Predictions?

more

Best Apps To View RAW Images On Android

more

Note 4 Apps for Note 3 and How to Get More

more

CyanogenMod 12 for HTC Desire 601

more
Post Reply

[Q] Touchwizz gallery app not working

OP estevensv

19th August 2014, 03:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Good evening

I have a been using a 64Gb card with no issues for 4 months, But now i have been having some problems with the gallery app. I only have 500 pictures in the card and gallery app is extremely slow, opening a pictures can take up to 2 minutes, and crashes all the time!! I tried to format the Sd card, factory reset the phone, upgraded to 4.3, downgraded to ICs and now i am running android jelly bean again. I downloaded a gallery app from the google play and it works without any problem. Does someone knows why the stock app is not working?
19th August 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #2  
GeekyDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burgenland
Thanks Meter: 797
 
675 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by estevensv

Good evening

I have a been using a 64Gb card with no issues for 4 months, But now i have been having some problems with the gallery app. I only have 500 pictures in the card and gallery app is extremely slow, opening a pictures can take up to 2 minutes, and crashes all the time!! I tried to format the Sd card, factory reset the phone, upgraded to 4.3, downgraded to ICs and now i am running android jelly bean again. I downloaded a gallery app from the google play and it works without any problem. Does someone knows why the stock app is not working?

Maybe there is a limitation of the pictures you can have in stock gallery app.
The Following User Says Thank You to GeekyDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 12:06 PM   |  #3  
Tkkg1994's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Behind you :D
Thanks Meter: 1,157
 
971 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Factory Reset
Do a factory Reset. Search on www.sammobile.com the firmware with the latest built date and than falsh it through Odin3.09
The Following User Says Thank You to Tkkg1994 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 01:21 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeekyDroid

Maybe there is a limitation of the pictures you can have in stock gallery app.

Thank you for the reply, but it think i should be an other thing because i used to have way more pictures in the phone and i never had a problem
19th August 2014, 01:36 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tkkg1994

Do a factory Reset. Search on www.sammobile.com the firmware with the latest built date and than falsh it through Odin3.09

Thank you for the reply, but i have already tried and did not work
19th August 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #6  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 74
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Did you try format your SD??
20th August 2014, 07:18 AM   |  #7  
konohanz's Avatar
Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 22
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
hello mate, if u want to find the latest firmwares you can check it out here http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/1/
21st August 2014, 01:00 AM   |  #8  
Mauroenece's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Your sd is class 10???

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes