Post Reply

[Q] Transparent status bar

OP Reprobance

22nd March 2014, 07:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi I have looked everywhere for a transparent status bar and have not found one for s3 some just have the top bit but when you pull it down its not transparent.. i want the whole thing transparent, can someone help me out?

Don't make it to hard for me to understand i only rooted my phone yesterday
22nd March 2014, 09:32 PM   |  #2  
suyash1629's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reprobance

Hi I have looked everywhere for a transparent status bar and have not found one for s3 some just have the top bit but when you pull it down its not transparent.. i want the whole thing transparent, can someone help me out?

Don't make it to hard for me to understand i only rooted my phone yesterday

Why don't you simply update your phone to android 4.3 you will get transparent statusbar on stock firmware and you will be able to root it again too.
22nd March 2014, 09:37 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
really?
I thought that was only for s4?
Also how can I update if ive rooted?
And if I find a way how can I make it transparent?
23rd March 2014, 02:18 PM   |  #4  
ag4751's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scarborough
Thanks Meter: 199
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reprobance

I thought that was only for s4?
Also how can I update if ive rooted?
And if I find a way how can I make it transparent?

You can update with Kies or Odin, Odin you can get from my signature, 4.3 firmware from Sammobile,com

If you want full notification background transparency on you phone you will need to do that yourself because the ones on XDA will be part of themed stock or custom roms, there are e few things that need to be changed in the SystemUI.apk to make transparent notification panels.

The way you want it to look is your personal choice but would suggest you don't set it to 100% transparent you should keep some shading..
Last edited by ag4751; 23rd March 2014 at 02:24 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes