FORUMS

Ramdom soft reboots when in call

266 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By eXtremeDevil, Senior Member on 29th July 2014, 03:06 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm having issues with my calls ever since I changed my S3 configuration (ROM, kernel, apps, framework…).

On most of them, I get a soft reboot at the start or in the middle of the conversation.

I've tried changing the modem but there were no results.

How can I diagnose the problem?

Thanks.

P.D: You can see my config on my signature
Last edited by eXtremeDevil; 2nd August 2014 at 03:03 PM.
 
 
2nd August 2014, 03:03 PM |#2  
eXtremeDevil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seville
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
It just happened again. I have read the logs but I can't figure out the problem.

Any help?

Thanks.
2nd August 2014, 04:58 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXtremeDevil

It just happened again. I have read the logs but I can't figure out the problem.

Any help?

Thanks.

If you have overclocked then lower the frequency I had the same issue on another device and doing so resolved it
2nd August 2014, 05:28 PM |#4  
eXtremeDevil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seville
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
We'll see if that's the issue. Thanks for the tip, I'll keep you guys informed.
2nd August 2014, 09:59 PM |#5  
la2o's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
Donate to Me
More
Have you tried changing kernels, it happened to me once from a custom kernel
3rd August 2014, 12:18 AM |#6  
eXtremeDevil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seville
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Well, I'm very happy with my kernel, but if the problem persist I will consider it.

Thanks!
4th August 2014, 01:02 PM |#7  
eXtremeDevil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seville
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
The problem persists. May be that I installed BusyBox from Play Store when I had it already from the ROM & Kernel?
6th August 2014, 07:37 PM |#8  
la2o's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
Donate to Me
More
Yeah most likely thats the problem, try flashing your rom again

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app
10th August 2014, 07:36 PM |#9  
eXtremeDevil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seville
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I have uninstalled BusyBox, reflashed the ROM and changed the kernel. I'll keep you guys informed.
14th August 2014, 11:28 AM |#10  
eXtremeDevil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seville
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
So far so good, the system was even better (a lot more stable) and no call reboots. But just now I've had the first one. I guess the number of call reboots have decreased (I'm not sure because it is a ramdom thing) and that's good but, again, any way of diagnose the problem?

Thanks!


EDIT

I often lose my APN settings and I had to reboot the device (a soft reboot is valid as well), may that problem be linked to the other?
Last edited by eXtremeDevil; 14th August 2014 at 12:26 PM.
30th August 2014, 03:08 PM |#11  
eXtremeDevil's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seville
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I've performed a full wipe and started all over again. Let's see if this time everything works well...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes