Firefox OS: 17 Smartphones & 40+ Markets In 2015

The post Firefox OS: 17 Smartphones & 40+ Markets In 2015 appeared first on … more

Samsung Unpacked Coverage: All About the S6

more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Cameras

more

The Battery Behind the Samsung S6 and S6 Edge

more
Post Reply

Want to flash Android 4.3 ROM

OP pranjaldixit

20th April 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lucknow
Thanks Meter: 4
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Guys I am using Galaxy S3 I9300. I am rooted and currently using a Kitkat ROM. I want to flash a 4.3 based custom ROM. When we downgrade so we have to flash a different radio? If yes then from where can I flash the radio? Thanks in advance.


Regards
20th April 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #2  
JustArchi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 29,827
 
7,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Simply flash any Sammy's 4.3 through Odin, you don't need to do anything else unless you have ariza-broken /efs, and I guess you have not.
20th April 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lucknow
Thanks Meter: 4
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustArchi

Simply flash any Sammy's 4.3 through Odin, you don't need to do anything else unless you have ariza-broken /efs, and I guess you have not.

Thanks for the reply. I actually meant that I wanted to flash S5 Custom ROM which is based on android 4.3. So I have to flash radio or just wipe off my current ROM and flash that ROM?
20th April 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #4  
JustArchi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 29,827
 
7,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pranjaldixit

Thanks for the reply. I actually meant that I wanted to flash S5 Custom ROM which is based on android 4.3. So I have to flash radio or just wipe off my current ROM and flash that ROM?

You can't flash S5 ROM on S3 .
The Following User Says Thank You to JustArchi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lucknow
Thanks Meter: 4
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustArchi

You can't flash S5 ROM on S3 .

Could you please tell why?
20th April 2014, 06:01 PM   |  #6  
JustArchi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 29,827
 
7,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pranjaldixit

Could you please tell why?

For the same reason you can't run Windows .exe applications on your android phone .
20th April 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #7  
MIKEMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prostějov
Thanks Meter: 871
 
2,420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustArchi

For the same reason you can't run Windows .exe applications on your android phone .

The only alternative possibility to flash custom rom based on S5

---------- Post added at 06:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:19 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by MIKEMON

The only alternative possibility to flash custom rom based on S5

http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...-v1-0-t2602543
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...table-t2669724
20th April 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lucknow
Thanks Meter: 4
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Guys I don't know whats the confusion here. But again I am explaining my problem. I want to flash revolutionary S5 V3 ROM on my Galaxy S3. Here is the link of the ROM:

forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s3/development/rom-smartdroid-v1-0-t2602543

Now my question is that since this ROM is based on Android 4.3 and I am currently using Dirty Unicorns which is based on Android 4.4.2 so do I have to flash radio in order to use that ROM or I just simply flash that ROM? And if I have to flash radio then please provide me the link from where I can flash it. Hope now you understand.
20th April 2014, 06:54 PM   |  #9  
JustArchi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 29,827
 
7,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Simply flash through recovery, no action required.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes