Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,429 Members 54,672 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Weird issues Cm11 / Stock

Tip us?
 
volcomoo
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default [Q] Weird issues Cm11 / Stock

Hi there,

My SIII i9300 has been rooted and flashed with CM from CM 10.x to 11.x. Hoewever, recently it started to not give any audio during voice calls trough the normal mic. Speakers do work.

So, i've tried reflashing, clearing cache / dalvik etc. To no avail.

I then tried stock rom and for some reason this seems to do the trick.

As i'm not really a great fan of the Samsung bloatware and the 'awesome' skin overlay of samsung i would like to fix this issue.

I also tried some different roms to no avail. ( Also, i installed cm 10.2 because that used to be working fine)

I then tried installing different modems via CWM and ODIN. (BUELK1) and (CEEL1). It's a dutch phone on vodafone.

Any information would be greatly appreciated!

Btw, currently i'm running CM 11 nightly see below. Android 4.4.2
My baceband is currently i9300CEELL1
Kernel version 3.0.64-CM-gb1c5066
CM 11-20140228

greetinges, Volc
 
Andr3y29
Old
#2  
Andr3y29's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 385
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Buzau
Try installing the ROM before wiping everything, including System ( data is recommended, as long as you don't have something important not backed up). And with 4.4 try to use MK6 modem or higher.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
PHONE: Samsung Galaxy S3 Garnet Red 16GB (GT-I9300)
ROM : L-DROID 2.2.0
By SeniorLimpio
KERNEL: Stock for now
SD: 32GB SanDisk
BATTERY: Stock 2100mAh/ Extended 4800mAh
 
volcomoo
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andr3y29 View Post
Try installing the ROM before wiping everything, including System ( data is recommended, as long as you don't have something important not backed up). And with 4.4 try to use MK6 modem or higher.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Hi Andry!

Many thanks for your reply. So I should turn back stock, install cm and that mk6 without wiping? I'm not sure if cm will install without the wipe..

The mk6 modem, do you have any clue where to search it?

Regards,volc
 
Andr3y29
Old
(Last edited by Andr3y29; 15th March 2014 at 03:08 PM.)
#4  
Andr3y29's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 385
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Buzau
Quote:
Originally Posted by volcomoo View Post
Hi Andry!

Many thanks for your reply. So I should turn back stock, install cm and that mk6 without wiping? I'm not sure if cm will install without the wipe..

The mk6 modem, do you have any clue where to search it?

Regards,volc
I thought you found the modems on www.boeffla-kernel.de . You can find them in the Download section. Also, if you are on CM11 (or any other ROM actually), you should download the ROM tog want to flash on your external SD Card, reboot into recovery, wipe system, cache, dalvik cache and data, flash the ROM, reboot system and use it for a few moments at least ( I would recommend you do that so that you won't get bootloop). Then, reboot into download mode, connect phone to Odin and flash the ROM. I would recommend wipe shading cache and dalvik cache, just for a flawless experience.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
PHONE: Samsung Galaxy S3 Garnet Red 16GB (GT-I9300)
ROM : L-DROID 2.2.0
By SeniorLimpio
KERNEL: Stock for now
SD: 32GB SanDisk
BATTERY: Stock 2100mAh/ Extended 4800mAh
 
sodeknetters
Old
#5  
sodeknetters's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 178
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Roosendaal
I saw this phone firsthand. (Hi volcomoo!)

The roms were flashed OK, double triple quadruple wiping probably wont make any difference.

The weird thing is that with CM installed there seems to be a hardware issue, when we flash the phone back to stock, everything works. I guess the developers will say "logcat or it didn't happen"....
 
volcomoo
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sodeknetters View Post
I saw this phone firsthand. (Hi volcomoo!)

The roms were flashed OK, double triple quadruple wiping probably wont make any difference.

The weird thing is that with CM installed there seems to be a hardware issue, when we flash the phone back to stock, everything works. I guess the developers will say "logcat or it didn't happen"....
Heuj Sodeknetters

Flashing the MK6 modem didn't work either. Tried dozens of roms. Anyone else might have a clue?
My google foo turned into dust so xda is all i got left ^^
 
sodeknetters
Old
#7  
sodeknetters's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 178
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Roosendaal
We need to make a logcat of when it fails i guess
 
Roobwz
Old
#8  
Roobwz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jun 2013
I had this problem before when i was runming stock . i just sent with the flow and after a month or so i got fixed by itself .
Hope i helped

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes