Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,956 Members 42,565 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] "Wi-Fi Only" menu option disappear

Tip us?
 
vntmarco
Old
(Last edited by vntmarco; 29th October 2012 at 03:50 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 36
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Turin - Alessandria
Unhappy [Q] "Wi-Fi Only" menu option disappear

I've got UK Jelly Bean 4.1.1 (I9300XXDLJ4 ) on my S3, flashed with Odin.
Everything is OK but i'm not able to find "Wi-Fi Only" check in settings menu/software updates.
Any idea?
In the Software Updates menu there are only 2 voices: "Update" and "Automatic Update". Nothing else.

I had previously flashed the 4.1.1 nobrand Spain version and was ok, then I flashed 4.1.1 nobrand French version that had the same problem as the UK..... I don't understand if there is something wrong in my device... or if they deleted these option of upgrading through 3G network, too.

Can a wipe data resolve?

thanks

Mark
 
vntmarco
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 36
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Turin - Alessandria
Quote:
Originally Posted by vntmarco View Post
I've got UK Jelly Bean 4.1.1 (I9300XXDLJ4 ) on my S3, flashed with Odin.
Everything is OK but i'm not able to find "Wi-Fi Only" check in settings menu/software updates.
Any idea?
In the Software Updates menu there are only 2 voices: "Update" and "Automatic Update". Nothing else.

I had previously flashed the 4.1.1 nobrand Spain version and was ok, then I flashed 4.1.1 nobrand French version that had the same problem as the UK..... I don't understand if there is something wrong in my device... or if they deleted these option of upgrading through 3G network, too.

Can a wipe data resolve?

thanks

Mark
Anyone can help?
 
Simonetti2011
Old
#3  
Simonetti2011's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 253
Posts: 531
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Belo Horizonte
I just checked my phone and really that option is gone. I remember it being there in ICS.

I am using UK's unbranded JB (BTU).
If you like my post, don't forget to Thank it.
[SIZE="1"][FONT="Verdana"]
- Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-I9505 black rooted, ROM 4.3 DBT (stock kernel)
- Motorola Xoom MZ605 3G TeamEOS4 JB 4.2.2 (rooted, duh!)

Check out my Android apps on Google Play Store!
 
vntmarco
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 36
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Turin - Alessandria
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonetti2011 View Post
I just checked my phone and really that option is gone. I remember it being there in ICS.

I am using UK's unbranded JB (BTU).
So it sounds like "some countries have disabled 3G updates" ?

My friends has updated from 4.1.1 nobrand Poland to 4.1.1 nobrand UK... and still have that option......
 
vntmarco
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 36
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Turin - Alessandria
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonetti2011 View Post
I just checked my phone and really that option is gone. I remember it being there in ICS.

I am using UK's unbranded JB (BTU).
Sorry for my english but... I'm Italian...

This is my phone story: Italian 4.0.4 nobrand (all ok), Spain 4.1.1 nobrand (all ok), French 4.1.1 nobrand (option disappear), UK 4.1.1 nobrand (option disappear).

I'm still waiting for 4.1.1 italian nobrand... that should coma in the next days.... but I like to keep the UK version that seems the more updated.
 
vntmarco
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 36
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Turin - Alessandria
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonetti2011 View Post
I just checked my phone and really that option is gone. I remember it being there in ICS.

I am using UK's unbranded JB (BTU).
I Resolved by wipe data/factory....
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more