Root and Install Recovery Through Z3’s Locked Bootloader

This easy-to-follow guide will teach you how to root your phone without the … more

Behind the Scenes with Sony’s Engineers

The developers of the Xperia Z3 talk about the decisions and manufacturing of the phone’s … more

CM Apps – CyanogenMod Apps Without Root

Over the years CyanogenMod created many applications that replaced the default AOSP apps. These … more

Good Games to Show off Graphics on My Phone?

Mobile games may not be ready to replace your consoles, but they have seen incredible … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Wifi disconnection (Multiple WIFI)

OP Dj Ango

23rd June 2014, 02:08 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Hello everyone,

Last week, suddenly i could not connect to my Home Wifi. And now that I am at the office a tryed again. No luck.

When I hit the SSID in my netwrok list it seems to connect but within a seconde it says: savec, secured. And I un-disable the screen so i can hit the network name again.

I just performed a reset, probleem is sill here. Is this a hardware issue? Is there some logging somewhere?


Kind regards,
23rd June 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #2  
RazorMC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SiN CiTY
Thanks Meter: 73
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj Ango

Hello everyone,

Last week, suddenly i could not connect to my Home Wifi. And now that I am at the office a tryed again. No luck.

When I hit the SSID in my netwrok list it seems to connect but within a seconde it says: savec, secured. And I un-disable the screen so i can hit the network name again.

I just performed a reset, probleem is sill here. Is this a hardware issue? Is there some logging somewhere?


Kind regards,

If you are on stock rom, you can try entering service mode by dialling *#0011# and disabling Wireless Power Saving mode.
There was another fix involving etc/wifi folder on the device,but I cant find the thread atm.
23rd June 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RazorMC

If you are on stock rom, you can try entering service mode by dialling *#0011# and disabling Wireless Power Saving mode.
There was another fix involving etc/wifi folder on the device,but I cant find the thread atm.

I changed it but it has no influence. With wich program can I record my screen in order to post it here?

It actualy disconnects only 1 second after trying to connect.

Kind regards,
Last edited by Dj Ango; 24th June 2014 at 12:07 AM.
25th June 2014, 07:12 AM   |  #4  
RazorMC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SiN CiTY
Thanks Meter: 73
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj Ango

I changed it but it has no influence. With wich program can I record my screen in order to post it here?

It actualy disconnects only 1 second after trying to connect.

Kind regards,

I'm trying to find the right thread which had this info.
You can also make sure that the router doesn't have too many connected devices, sometimes that is also a problem.

BUT if it connects and then drops (It says "Connected" then "Saved, Secured") then that could also mean hardware issue. Because there is no problem connecting but your phone can not maintain connectivity.
25th June 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RazorMC

I'm trying to find the right thread which had this info.
You can also make sure that the router doesn't have too many connected devices, sometimes that is also a problem.

BUT if it connects and then drops (It says "Connected" then "Saved, Secured") then that could also mean hardware issue. Because there is no problem connecting but your phone can not maintain connectivity.

I think it's an hardware issue. It stops suddenly after 2 years of good service. Do you know if it's something that can be replaced? Or is is on the mainboard? And shoudl i buy a new one?
25th June 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #6  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 74
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj Ango

Hello everyone,
Last week, suddenly i could not connect to my Home Wifi. And now that I am at the office a tryed again. No luck.
When I hit the SSID in my netwrok list it seems to connect but within a seconde it says: savec, secured. And I un-disable the screen so i can hit the network name again.
I just performed a reset, probleem is sill here. Is this a hardware issue? Is there some logging somewhere?
Kind regards,

In router set a google DNS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
discconection, hardware, wifi
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes