FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

Wifi disconnection (Multiple WIFI)

22 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By Dj Ango, Junior Member on 23rd June 2014, 01:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello everyone,

Last week, suddenly i could not connect to my Home Wifi. And now that I am at the office a tryed again. No luck.

When I hit the SSID in my netwrok list it seems to connect but within a seconde it says: savec, secured. And I un-disable the screen so i can hit the network name again.

I just performed a reset, probleem is sill here. Is this a hardware issue? Is there some logging somewhere?


Kind regards,
 
 
23rd June 2014, 09:04 PM |#2  
RazorMC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SiN CiTY
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj Ango

Hello everyone,

Last week, suddenly i could not connect to my Home Wifi. And now that I am at the office a tryed again. No luck.

When I hit the SSID in my netwrok list it seems to connect but within a seconde it says: savec, secured. And I un-disable the screen so i can hit the network name again.

I just performed a reset, probleem is sill here. Is this a hardware issue? Is there some logging somewhere?


Kind regards,

If you are on stock rom, you can try entering service mode by dialling *#0011# and disabling Wireless Power Saving mode.
There was another fix involving etc/wifi folder on the device,but I cant find the thread atm.
23rd June 2014, 10:40 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RazorMC

If you are on stock rom, you can try entering service mode by dialling *#0011# and disabling Wireless Power Saving mode.
There was another fix involving etc/wifi folder on the device,but I cant find the thread atm.

I changed it but it has no influence. With wich program can I record my screen in order to post it here?

It actualy disconnects only 1 second after trying to connect.

Kind regards,
Last edited by Dj Ango; 23rd June 2014 at 11:07 PM.
25th June 2014, 06:12 AM |#4  
RazorMC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SiN CiTY
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj Ango

I changed it but it has no influence. With wich program can I record my screen in order to post it here?

It actualy disconnects only 1 second after trying to connect.

Kind regards,

I'm trying to find the right thread which had this info.
You can also make sure that the router doesn't have too many connected devices, sometimes that is also a problem.

BUT if it connects and then drops (It says "Connected" then "Saved, Secured") then that could also mean hardware issue. Because there is no problem connecting but your phone can not maintain connectivity.
25th June 2014, 08:53 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RazorMC

I'm trying to find the right thread which had this info.
You can also make sure that the router doesn't have too many connected devices, sometimes that is also a problem.

BUT if it connects and then drops (It says "Connected" then "Saved, Secured") then that could also mean hardware issue. Because there is no problem connecting but your phone can not maintain connectivity.

I think it's an hardware issue. It stops suddenly after 2 years of good service. Do you know if it's something that can be replaced? Or is is on the mainboard? And shoudl i buy a new one?
25th June 2014, 09:50 AM |#6  
verny94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kladno
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj Ango

Hello everyone,
Last week, suddenly i could not connect to my Home Wifi. And now that I am at the office a tryed again. No luck.
When I hit the SSID in my netwrok list it seems to connect but within a seconde it says: savec, secured. And I un-disable the screen so i can hit the network name again.
I just performed a reset, probleem is sill here. Is this a hardware issue? Is there some logging somewhere?
Kind regards,

In router set a google DNS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
discconection, hardware, wifi
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes