FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[03.07.2012] CF-Root 6.4 - SuperSU+CWM5.5+CWMManager

9,735 posts
Thanks Meter: 61,724
 
By Chainfire, Senior Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt? on 6th June 2012, 11:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th June 2012, 12:50 PM |#21  
Chainfire's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt?
Thanks Meter: 61,724
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zincsnow

is the USB Jig usable here on the Galaxy S3? it works on the S2 to get Triangle away, but just asking if it works as well on the S3?

If you use the search or read some other threads in these SGS3 forums, you would find that this question has been answered some ten times or so already.

But to answer your question, no it does not work (that makes eleven!)
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Chainfire For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th June 2012, 01:04 PM |#22  
Mr. Droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Perfect I'm rooted now
THANKS
6th June 2012, 01:31 PM |#23  
Chainfire, reading on your Triangle away thread, it says that the SGS3 is supported, the i9300 and i9300T, however, the USB Jig only applies to SGS2 and the other devices right?

Also we have to purchase the app to remove it, that's all, is it?
6th June 2012, 01:37 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Unhappy
Why still do not move programs to external memory ??
6th June 2012, 02:10 PM |#25  
WOW!! Thanks..
[Q] As i have already rooted with your earlier method, should I flash this or continue like that only??
Any benifits?
6th June 2012, 02:11 PM |#26  
Chainfire's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt?
Thanks Meter: 61,724
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brar.arsh

WOW!! Thanks..
[Q] As i have already rooted with your earlier method, should I flash this or continue like that only??
Any benifits?

Nope, you are already done
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Chainfire For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2012, 02:15 PM |#27  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chainfire

Nope, you are already done

And I read your tweet regarding Call Quality..
I feel the same man..
When I made the first call, I was like..
"WTF??? Is the speaker working correctly?? Is there some network problem..??"
Then realized that the quality is poor..
The Following User Says Thank You to brar.arsh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2012, 02:26 PM |#28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
CF you're the best. I've always used the cf-root on all firmwares i have had. Is it possible to apply updates through KIES after flashing official firmware via odin? On my GT- I9000 I could not. I flashed some relatively new firmware though and I'm from Finlad where I suppose we don't get updates as often. Or is it necessary to have country spesific rom flashed?
6th June 2012, 02:27 PM |#29  
cybersindiket's Avatar
Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Thanks again master
6th June 2012, 02:34 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
to chainfire:

thank you for the root and triangle (purchased at the market). Do not know answer to my question? (still can not move programs to external memory)
6th June 2012, 02:39 PM |#31  
jastonas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patra
Thanks Meter: 164
 
Donate to Me
More
I installed latest KIES, phone is recognized from Windows but when in Download Mode it is not shown! Odin remains "White".

Anyone else facing the same problem?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes