5,597,354 Members 32,808 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
Announcement from gokussjx: Keep your hats on. Currently under college load. Will release intermittent versions whenever I can!

[AOSPA:Android 4.4.2 KVT49L][23-MAR-14] PARANOIDANDROID 4.2 - BETA1

Tip us?
 
ThePureHeart
Old
#4461  
ThePureHeart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 211
Posts: 490
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default Re: [AOSPA 4.2.1][10FEB] PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 | Release candidate - The Pure Experienc

I don't think this requires any log cat.

The issue: when screen goes off, pressing the home button to turn the screen back on not only turns the screen back on but it also makes the phone go back to the home screen.

What it should do is plainly just turn the screen back on as with older versions of android. In essence this is like doing an action blindly.

Yes, I could use the power button but who uses their power button to turn on their screen after screen timeout?

Sent from ThePureHeart's I9300 Boss Edition
 
bassie1995
Old
#4462  
bassie1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 396
Posts: 2,381
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Delft

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [AOSPA 4.2.1][10FEB] PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 | Release candidate - The Pure Experienc

Quote:
Originally Posted by raied115 View Post
I would gladly do that, except I don't know how
Ah, right. Sorry.

Download aLogcat and run it, make sure it is 'recording'. Then do whatever it is that triggers the bug, stop the logcat and pull the file from your phone. Then just zip it or whatever, and upload here .

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
 
Gingo21
Old
#4463  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 776
Posts: 306
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Laval

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gokussjx View Post
2 days haven't passed since new release/flash, & we already have battery conclusions?
Have pity on your phone... its a smartphone, not an AI. It needs to be 'digged in' before you get optimum battery performance. (And I'm not referring to Charge Cycles. Enough controversy on that already)

Pie can't be disabled - Check.
Soft keys enabled by default - Check.
Hardware Keys Multitasking bug - Known.

Rest sound Martian to me.

Now, to address the above listed points:

Pie disabling, can be added later.

Soft keys enabled by default, DAMN, I wish I knew people didn't have 2 seconds to disable it from the settings!

Other points are moot & pointless, mostly due to fusion of bad flash, bad management, & user issues.

You're in Dev Thread. You either report issues in the way as stated a zillion times, or you fight whoever's forcing you to flash the ROM by cocking a gun at your head.
I don't need bad reports stating 'BUGGY BUGGY BUGGY'. They are useless to me or for the development of the ROM in general.

Cheers!
For multitasting bugs, don't know if you already see this, that will normally fix the issue : https://github.com/PA-n7000/android_...ff2d43446293ac
CarbonRom and Paranoid Android Nexus S maintainer.

If you like my work, feel free to buy me a drink !
 
graffixnyc
Old
#4464  
graffixnyc's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4023
Posts: 5,254
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New York City

 
DONATE TO ME
Thread cleaned again... Guys, it's not rocket science. Post all Q&A stuff in the Q&A thread

http://goo.gl/DddcI


What does NOT belong here:

"What a great rom! Thank you!"
"xxx is broken please fix it"
"How do I......?"

These types of posts do NOTHING in helping the development of this rom.

You have a bug you want to report? Well, if you don't have anything useful(ie logs) other than "this is a bug" then DO NOT POST HERE

One day some of the kids from the neighborhood carried my mother's groceries all the way home. You know why? It was outta respect." -Henry Hill

Devices:
 


Google Glass

Current Phones:
HTC One M8 Gray 32GB + 64GB SD
HTC One M7 Silver 64GB

Current Tablets:
Sony Z Ultra GPe (Phone but use as a tablet)
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition 32gb


All new members should watch this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmvCpR45LKA


Follow me on twitter! http://www.twitter.com/graffixnyc

G+: http://gplus.to/graffixnyc
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to graffixnyc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gokussjx
Old
#4465  
gokussjx's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 4769
Posts: 2,044
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: /home/bidyut

 
DONATE TO ME
Okay, I forgot to add, the Long-press-Home Multitask was fixed a couple of days ago. I've added it as an overlay now. Will be available in next release.
Try not to discuss it further, the issue is closed.


 

Devices: Nexus 5 | Galaxy S III GT-I9300 | Galaxy S GT-I9000
ROMs: AOSPA
Kernels: Franco | Devil | Devil
Modems: M8974A | XXLF2 | AUCKF1

Press 'Thanks' if I helped you


I have ORD.
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to gokussjx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Zekene
Old
#4466  
Zekene's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 715
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: BI
Default AW: [AOSPA 4.2.1][10FEB] PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 | Release candidate - The Pure Experienc

Quote:
Originally Posted by gokussjx View Post
Okay, I forgot to add, the Long-press-Home Multitask was fixed a couple of days ago. I've added it as an overlay now. Will be available in next release.
Try not to discuss it further, the issue is closed.
Cant Wait! Thx bro

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9300 mit Tapatalk 2
Phone : Google Nexus 5

Rooted

Android 4.4
 
Grizzly3124
Old
(Last edited by Grizzly3124; 13th February 2013 at 08:49 PM.)
#4467  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 69
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Milano
I don't seem to ge the vibration to work on whatsapp (only on whatsapp), even if i enable it from the app itself. This problem has arisen since v2.99.
I think i've provided a correct logcat (first time making one).
alogcat.2013-02-13-21-34-57+0100.txt

EDIT: This only happen when the phone is on normal mode. On vibration mode it works
 
raied115
Old
#4468  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 177
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by bassie1995 View Post
Ah, right. Sorry.

Download aLogcat and run it, make sure it is 'recording'. Then do whatever it is that triggers the bug, stop the logcat and pull the file from your phone. Then just zip it or whatever, and upload here .

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
Here is my (first) logcat, don't know if it's good or not, but here you go :
Attached Files
File Type: txt alogcat.2013-02-13-22-20-45+0200.txt - [Click for QR Code] (5.1 KB, 7 views)
 
bassie1995
Old
#4469  
bassie1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 396
Posts: 2,381
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Delft

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [AOSPA 4.2.1][10FEB] PARANOIDANDROID 3.0 | Release candidate - The Pure Experienc

Quote:
Originally Posted by raied115 View Post
Here is my (first) logcat, don't know if it's good or not, but here you go :
I don't see an app startup/crash, how did you get this?

BTW: Reply in PM

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
 
Gvaz
Old
#4470  
Gvaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 111
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Leeds, ME

 
DONATE TO ME
What about for D2USC? There seems to be a version for d2tmo but what about us?
Phone: SM-N900V (Note 3 Verizon)

Tags
android, hybrid, i9300, jelly bean, paranoid, tablet
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes