Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GT-I930x/T/N][SHV-E210*][SHW-M440S] CF-Auto-Root

OP Chainfire

13th February 2013, 04:53 PM   |  #461  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Re: [2012.12.04] CF-Auto-Root [GT-I930x/T/N][SHV-E210*][SHW-M440S]
Thanks for confirming.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2013, 07:20 PM   |  #462  
Senior Member
Flag Brasov
Thanks Meter: 108
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Re: [2012.12.04] CF-Auto-Root [GT-I930x/T/N][SHV-E210*][SHW-M440S]
Quote:
Originally Posted by vampyren

Thanks for confirming.

Sent from my GT-I9305 using Tapatalk 2

I was was rooted and with status normal. Just flash auto root, reset counter, do a factory reset. You should not have triangle away and mobile Odin installed. Worked for me.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
14th February 2013, 01:16 PM   |  #463  
NaabKing's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
@Chainfire
THANKS for you'r great work, i installed CF-Root just now, previous i had you'r CWM, now i'll just flash .zip files with Mobile ODIN.

If you would have iPhone, would you still wanna Root access and jailbreak it alone? xD
14th February 2013, 01:57 PM   |  #464  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Exclamation HELP !
Please help me !!! I made a mistake and instead of CF-Auto-Root for gt-i9000 flashed CF-Auto-Root-t03g-t03gxx-gtn7100.tar for Note 2 !!!! Stupid mistake ((
Phone is working , OS booting normaly but screen is not respond my finger.
I did reboot , reflash CF-Auto-Root for gt-i9000 , try new stock ROM ... nothing helps (
Please tel me how can repear it ?
15th February 2013, 12:23 AM   |  #465  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Re: [2012.12.04] CF-Auto-Root [GT-I930x/T/N][SHV-E210*][SHW-M440S]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozeki

Please help me !!! I made a mistake and instead of CF-Auto-Root for gt-i9000 flashed CF-Auto-Root-t03g-t03gxx-gtn7100.tar for Note 2 !!!! Stupid mistake ((
Phone is working , OS booting normaly but screen is not respond my finger.
I did reboot , reflash CF-Auto-Root for gt-i9000 , try new stock ROM ... nothing helps (
Please tel me how can repear it ?

May be you can try flash the stock/official firmware using odin.

Sent from my GT-I9100G using xda app-developers app
15th February 2013, 08:06 AM   |  #466  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozeki

Please help me !!! I made a mistake and instead of CF-Auto-Root for gt-i9000 flashed CF-Auto-Root-t03g-t03gxx-gtn7100.tar for Note 2 !!!! Stupid mistake ((
Phone is working , OS booting normaly but screen is not respond my finger.
I did reboot , reflash CF-Auto-Root for gt-i9000 , try new stock ROM ... nothing helps (
Please tel me how can repear it ?

Sorry but I bear bad news, watch this video the same happened here :S
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMG-_26NgXM
16th February 2013, 01:31 AM   |  #467  
NaabKing's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Re: [2012.12.04] CF-Auto-Root [GT-I930x/T/N][SHV-E210*][SHW-M440S]
Quote:
Originally Posted by polesp

Sorry but I bear bad news, watch this video the same happened here :S
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMG-_26NgXM

Well, you can try flash original ROM and try going for varanty, you have nothing to lose
16th February 2013, 12:33 PM   |  #468  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
R: [2012.12.04] CF-Auto-Root [GT-I930x/T/N][SHV-E210*][SHW-M440S]
Successfully flashed it via heimdall 1.3.1 on GT-i9300

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
18th February 2013, 03:53 PM   |  #469  
NaabKing's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Since i installed Auto-Root and have stock recovery, which program do you guys suggest that i should make backup of the whole system with? So that i can try to install some things and then restore if something goes wrong? Before i could do that in CWM recovery.
19th February 2013, 01:41 AM   |  #470  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by NaabKing

Since i installed Auto-Root and have stock recovery, which program do you guys suggest that i should make backup of the whole system with? So that i can try to install some things and then restore if something goes wrong? Before i could do that in CWM recovery.

If you felt good with CWM then flash CWM again or another CWM based recovery (I use Phil Touch), if not, you could use TWRP or, if you don't want to backup via recovery, you could try this app https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...3t1c.onnandbup or Titanium Backup.
Just my 2 cents.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes