Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[Kernel] [26/04] Perseus

OP AndreiLux

4th June 2012, 05:28 PM   |  #21  
Mopral's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint-Brieuc
Thanks Meter: 341
 
1,506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreiLux

Hmmm. I'm reverting to fully untouched ramdisk now, alpha3.2 uploaded.

Still no wifi!

And I just saw that with your kernel, my phone does not see my 32GB microSD card...
4th June 2012, 05:30 PM   |  #22  
AndreiLux's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14,117
 
2,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
Okey boys and girl there's some work to do. I'll remove the kernel for now. Thanks for the feedback.
4th June 2012, 05:54 PM   |  #23  
9Lukas5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
2,817 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreiLux

Okey boys and girl there's some work to do. I'll remove the kernel for now. Thanks for the feedback.

Don't know how it is on samsung devices, but I think it's same for all androids, if not correct me.
Try to compile the wifi modules for your kernel and put into the kernel ramdisk and push it and set permissions for the modules to system/lib/modules on boot.

L
4th June 2012, 06:07 PM   |  #24  
gokhanmoral's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 25,749
 
3,744 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mopral

Still no wifi!

And I just saw that with your kernel, my phone does not see my 32GB microSD card...

Did you format it to exfat?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
4th June 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #25  
Mopral's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint-Brieuc
Thanks Meter: 341
 
1,506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gokhanmoral

Did you format it to exfat?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium

Yep!
4th June 2012, 06:31 PM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
With Alpha4 Wifi is working.I have test it
4th June 2012, 06:34 PM   |  #27  
AndreiLux's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14,117
 
2,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
Test alpha4 and 5.

If both are working well then we'll move to other things. exFat formatted sdcards is critical.
4th June 2012, 06:40 PM   |  #28  
Mopral's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint-Brieuc
Thanks Meter: 341
 
1,506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevinkuensken

With Alpha4 Wifi is working.I have test it

Yep! Same for me!

But my phone still not able to use my microSD card...

---------- Post added at 06:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:35 PM ----------

Wifi works on both Alpha4 and Alpha5
4th June 2012, 06:41 PM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
mine 16GB works fine on Alpha4
4th June 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #30  
Mopral's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint-Brieuc
Thanks Meter: 341
 
1,506 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevinkuensken

mine 16GB works fine on Alpha4

File system?

fat32? exfat? vfat?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes