5,598,980 Members 31,686 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][01APR][JB][SAMMY&CM] SiyahKernel S3 v1.9.1

Tip us?
 
eric-filth
Old
#6411  
eric-filth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 899
Posts: 1,419
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Ponta Grossa - PR

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicregi View Post
Thanks! Awaiting for your good news lol. I believe those will be a balanced battery and performance right?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
Yes. More battery than performace because JB is good enought to need extreme performace.

Enviado do meu GT-I9300
 
Cristiano Matos
Old
#6412  
Cristiano Matos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10061
Posts: 2,195
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Rio Bonito
Someone or GM himself could answer my doubt?
In rc1 changelog is written zram and swap enable but I can't find it in stweaks
That tweaks are enable by default, need to do via script or something else?

Thanks already.
Please hit thanks if I've helped!

crDroid G+ community

---------------------------------
PayPal Donate
---------------------------------
 
cba1986
Old
#6413  
cba1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 414
Posts: 1,864
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Somewhere in Buenos Aires
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cristiano Matos View Post
Someone or GM himself could answer my doubt?
In rc1 changelog is written zram and swap enable but I can't find it in stweaks
That tweaks are enable by default, need to do via script or something else?

Thanks already.
Running rc1 for a time now. This thing is flying now: Now i ask: Can the 1704MHz step be added?
Galaxy S3 I9300
ROM: Temasek's Unofficial
Android Version: 4.4.2
Baseband: I9300ZNUBML1
Kernel: Latest Devil's

Guide to UV
Thread to talk about Adaptive Body Bias
Google Docs Sheet to share ABB profiles.
Project Plumber by amppen
Cpu Freq / ABB Compilation - WIP
 
DrGomez
Old
#6414  
DrGomez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 233
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrGomez View Post
i have problems with widgets not loading correctly. works on CM10 stock kernel.
any comment on this? anyone can confirm or report please? any lifesigns?
-

Previous Smartphones:
iPhone 3G (A1241) = First smartphone, last apple smartphone.
HTC Desire HD (Ace) = One of my favourites! Too bad it broke down.
HTC Wildfire (A3333) = Cute but just really too slow for my taste.
LG Optimus 3D (LG-P920) = Bad customer support, bad development support. Don't buy it!
Samsung Galaxy Y (GT-S5360) = using it as my second phone.
Samsung Galaxy S3 (GT-I9300) = current main phone (last Samsung)

 
wolfboy1984
Old
#6415  
wolfboy1984's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 702
Posts: 992
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stafford
Not one widget problem with me on cm10. The silent response to your first enquiry tells you it's fine for most - if not all - i would imagine.
 
nicregi
Old
#6416  
nicregi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 166
Posts: 1,020
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Malaysia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric-filth View Post
Yes. More battery than performace because JB is good enought to need extreme performace.

Enviado do meu GT-I9300
Great to hear that honestly. Hope you can share with us soon!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
If I had helped you in anyway, it would be great if you can press the "Thanks" button for me




The Big Fat Reality Blog - The Latest And Hottest Technology Blog In Town!
 
Pitzbull
Old
#6417  
Pitzbull's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 217
Join Date: Aug 2010
Just wanted to give a huge thank you for getting CIFS module loading properly again. Besides the great sound tweaks this is my other favourite feature of your kernel that I love.
Device: Samsung Galaxy SIII GT-I9300T
OS: Android 4.3
ROM:Neat 6.5
Modem: MK6 Modem
Kernel: Stock
 
gokhanmoral
Old
#6418  
gokhanmoral's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 25728
Posts: 3,744
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ankara

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cristiano Matos View Post
Someone or GM himself could answer my doubt?
In rc1 changelog is written zram and swap enable but I can't find it in stweaks
That tweaks are enable by default, need to do via script or something else?

Thanks already.
Zram was in stweaks but I removed it because some people complained about the stability. However there is still a script in res/customconfig/actions folder that you can call (/res/uci.sh zram 1) or at least have an idea about how to enable it. For swap there was a thread about an init script.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
Current Device: Sony Xperia T
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gokhanmoral For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
myth1001
Old
#6419  
myth1001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 333
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
So wifi connection issue is common for v1.5.3 on Sammy stock roms (XXBLH1)? Searched around the thread and web and can't seem to find a fix for it.

Edit: Forget about this post..
 
bala_gamer
Old
(Last edited by bala_gamer; 22nd September 2012 at 06:51 AM.)
#6420  
bala_gamer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6512
Posts: 11,276
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Madurai-Chennai

 
DONATE TO ME
@ gokhan

just wanted to ask you this. whats the difference between compiling the kernel from the source and adding modules to the existing stock kernel(just like v1.6). What impact does it have on performance if any ? any advantage/disadvantages?
DEVICE : 9505 ARCTIC BLUE || MODEM : NC6 || PRIMARY : STOCK NC6 || KERNEL : KTOONSEZ || DPI : 320 || LAUNCHER : BUZZ || APPS : 200+ || BATTERY BACKUP : ~~~
|| temp fix for screen smearing in s4 || SenseWiz Theme || multi dpi apps || S3 CPU/GPU overclocking guide || New to Android/s3? Read the FAQ here ||

Oldies : Galaxy S3,S2,SL|| Nokia X6,5230,N73

Tags
battery life, big bang of all kernels, dual boot, god - gm - humans, kernelgasm, king of kernels, legendary, lyn's choice, megan fox of kernels, smooth
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes