Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,489 Members 46,199 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][GT-I9300][4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 nightly builds

Tip us?
 
DrGomez
Old
#2381  
DrGomez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 233
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ueddy View Post
How can I do that? Thanks.
eh...

Settings - Sound - check "Screen Lock Sound"
-

Previous Smartphones:
iPhone 3G (A1241) = First smartphone, last apple smartphone.
HTC Desire HD (Ace) = One of my favourites! Too bad it broke down.
HTC Wildfire (A3333) = Cute but just really too slow for my taste.
LG Optimus 3D (LG-P920) = Bad customer support, bad development support. Don't buy it!
Samsung Galaxy Y (GT-S5360) = using it as my second phone.
Samsung Galaxy S3 (GT-I9300) = current main phone (last Samsung)

 
polford23
Old
#2382  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 1,770
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmc90 View Post
Don't bump your own ****; that's bad.

Just go Settings>Display>Notification Light and customize it to what you want. Pretty sure it works on the notification being spawned and not some hacky nonsense that could happen in a lot of apps. Try both situations if you're really curious but I'm pretty sure this will override whatever the app is trying to do.
Thanks for the advice, but I am posting this because it doesn't seem to work with whatsapp. Tried both, disabled in app and enabled. Configured led in CM9 settings for whatsapp but didn't get any notification

boba
Samsung Galaxy S3 - CM9 Nightly
 
TecQuality
Old
#2383  
TecQuality's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 143
Posts: 1,302
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by nrg View Post
I could, but i see absolutely no reason to do so. Lux has one of the best/nicest user interfaces i've seen to date. Start the app and whenever you feel the brightness is not correct you can adjust it and add/save the linked sample. Lux will automagically update all your previous samples to match the new one.
It would be a nice addition to the current CM custom brightness settings.
dude, i've asked to the dev many times about some issues with Lux and CM9, seems that Lux doesnt work correctly, and i meant that it doesnt set the brightness into a specific range but only with a specific value.

example: if i set 1LX - 10% and 100LX - 50% and the app detects 20LX it sets its own parameter (27%) ... what i need is from 1 to 100 i wanna 10% brightness.


 
Ikos
Old
#2384  
Ikos's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 44
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrGomez View Post
Why dont u just turn on the unlock sound and leave it on? That's what i dont understand -.-
Is the unlock sound that horrible? lol
If I leave it on the microphone doesn't work, for this I turn it off again. It sounds strange, I know, but that's the only way to fix my microphone.
 
nrg
Old
(Last edited by veyka; 24th July 2012 at 08:36 PM.)
#2385  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 306
Posts: 233
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Eindhoven
Quote:
Originally Posted by TecQuality View Post
what i need is from 1 to 100 i wanna 10% brightness.
Use CM stock Edit other levels
The Following User Says Thank You to nrg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TecQuality
Old
#2386  
TecQuality's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 143
Posts: 1,302
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by nrg View Post
Use CM stock Edit other levels
instead LUX? anyway thanks


 
Cyb3rGlitch
Old
#2387  
Cyb3rGlitch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 524
Posts: 554
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TecQuality View Post
dude, i've asked to the dev many times about some issues with Lux and CM9, seems that Lux doesnt work correctly, and i meant that it doesnt set the brightness into a specific range but only with a specific value.

example: if i set 1LX - 10% and 100LX - 50% and the app detects 20LX it sets its own parameter (27%) ... what i need is from 1 to 100 i wanna 10% brightness.
Then set 1lx to 10% and 99lx to 10%. All values are interpolated.
 
mariotme
Old
#2388  
mariotme's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 2,026
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Amman
Guys anyone know why today's (24th)
Nightly build wasn't uploaded??


Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
 
DocRambone
Old
#2389  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2613
Posts: 6,349
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm

 
DONATE TO ME
Will this fix be included in CM9?: https://github.com/CyanogenMod/andro...9ad64289cff5f5
 
mcored
Old
#2390  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 59
Join Date: Dec 2010
I think asking here is pointless; you need to create an issue for any problems in http://code.google.com/p/cyanogenmod/issues/list

Tags
4.0.4, android, cm9, cyanogenmod, fast, galaxys3, i9300, nightly, rom, samsung, stable
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes