FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[ROM][GT-I9300][4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 nightly builds

1,624 posts
Thanks Meter: 14,582
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th July 2012, 01:02 PM |#2381  
DrGomez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ueddy

How can I do that? Thanks.

eh...

Settings - Sound - check "Screen Lock Sound"
 
 
24th July 2012, 01:05 PM |#2382  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 166
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmc90

Don't bump your own ****; that's bad.

Just go Settings>Display>Notification Light and customize it to what you want. Pretty sure it works on the notification being spawned and not some hacky nonsense that could happen in a lot of apps. Try both situations if you're really curious but I'm pretty sure this will override whatever the app is trying to do.

Thanks for the advice, but I am posting this because it doesn't seem to work with whatsapp. Tried both, disabled in app and enabled. Configured led in CM9 settings for whatsapp but didn't get any notification

boba
24th July 2012, 01:43 PM |#2383  
TecQuality's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nrg

I could, but i see absolutely no reason to do so. Lux has one of the best/nicest user interfaces i've seen to date. Start the app and whenever you feel the brightness is not correct you can adjust it and add/save the linked sample. Lux will automagically update all your previous samples to match the new one.
It would be a nice addition to the current CM custom brightness settings.

dude, i've asked to the dev many times about some issues with Lux and CM9, seems that Lux doesnt work correctly, and i meant that it doesnt set the brightness into a specific range but only with a specific value.

example: if i set 1LX - 10% and 100LX - 50% and the app detects 20LX it sets its own parameter (27%) ... what i need is from 1 to 100 i wanna 10% brightness.
24th July 2012, 01:47 PM |#2384  
Ikos's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrGomez

Why dont u just turn on the unlock sound and leave it on? That's what i dont understand -.-
Is the unlock sound that horrible? lol

If I leave it on the microphone doesn't work, for this I turn it off again. It sounds strange, I know, but that's the only way to fix my microphone.
24th July 2012, 02:07 PM |#2385  
Senior Member
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 306
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TecQuality

what i need is from 1 to 100 i wanna 10% brightness.

Use CM stock Edit other levels
Last edited by veyka; 24th July 2012 at 08:36 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to nrg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2012, 02:11 PM |#2386  
TecQuality's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nrg

Use CM stock Edit other levels

instead LUX? anyway thanks
24th July 2012, 02:46 PM |#2387  
Cyb3rGlitch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 625
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TecQuality

dude, i've asked to the dev many times about some issues with Lux and CM9, seems that Lux doesnt work correctly, and i meant that it doesnt set the brightness into a specific range but only with a specific value.

example: if i set 1LX - 10% and 100LX - 50% and the app detects 20LX it sets its own parameter (27%) ... what i need is from 1 to 100 i wanna 10% brightness.

Then set 1lx to 10% and 99lx to 10%. All values are interpolated.
24th July 2012, 11:24 PM |#2388  
mariotme's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 380
 
More
Guys anyone know why today's (24th)
Nightly build wasn't uploaded??


Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
24th July 2012, 11:58 PM |#2389  
Retired Recognized Developer
Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 2,659
 
Donate to Me
More
Will this fix be included in CM9?: https://github.com/CyanogenMod/andro...9ad64289cff5f5
25th July 2012, 12:00 AM |#2390  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I think asking here is pointless; you need to create an issue for any problems in http://code.google.com/p/cyanogenmod/issues/list
25th July 2012, 12:33 AM |#2391  
dboechat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcored

I think asking here is pointless; you need to create an issue for any problems in http://code.google.com/p/cyanogenmod/issues/list

LOOOL look what is written on some of the summaries and priorities!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.4, android, cm9, cyanogenmod, fast, galaxys3, i9300, nightly, rom, samsung, stable
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes