5,605,835 Members 47,821 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.2.2]Slim Bean - i9300-[STABLE] [Build 8][Final 4.2.2]

Tip us?
 
mark26
Old
#661  
mark26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1057
Posts: 1,501
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Midlands
Default Re: [ROM][I9300][4.2.1]Slim Bean Official RC 2 02/04/2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by wogooo View Post
Since few days i have the S3..GT-I9300.
I've rooted it already. So now only thing i have to do is:

- Turn off phone
- Enter cwm with vol. up+menu+power
- Wipe data / format system
- Flash Device and flash Gapps

Right?

Oh and btw: when I open the CWM app I get the following message: "This version of CWM manager should be used with CF-CWM v1.1 or newer. It appears you are running a different recovery. Various features have been disabled"
I have no clue what this means. Is ot something to worry about?
make a nandroid back up and save it to ext sd card before you do anything,then you can flash rc2+gapps with clean wipe.
 
Geo1997
Old
#662  
Geo1997's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 469
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Quelque part...
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark26 View Post
not tried siyah kernel myself. I always try to stay on stock for testing/bug reporting. dirty flash should bring you back to stock set up.
I came back to stock (just reinstall the rom zip with wipe cache and dalvik cache). Now it's working fine. Thx

Don't forget the Thanks button when someone helps you.


My Androids :
Samsung Galaxy S3 (i9300), 4.4 - SlimRom build 3 Stable

Old :
Tablet NewPad K10
Motorola Quench XT5



Threads and apps:
Guide : VPN - Access other countries' Play Store & download all the stuff (apps, music, ebooks, movies) you want without root
App : LFTMApp
 
scuba156
Old
#663  
scuba156's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 679
Posts: 575
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][I9300][4.2.1]Slim Bean Official RC 2 02/04/2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geo1997 View Post
I came back to stock (just reinstall the rom zip with wipe cache and dalvik cache). Now it's working fine. Thx
I believe kernels control the auto brightness and brightness levels. Its a siyah issue (as you have found out)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
 
Geo1997
Old
(Last edited by Geo1997; 13th February 2013 at 11:58 PM.)
#664  
Geo1997's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 469
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Quelque part...
Quote:
Originally Posted by scuba156 View Post
I believe kernels control the auto brightness and brightness levels. Its a siyah issue (as you have found out)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
Someone told me on Siyah thread why I had this problem :
You probably disabled 'Animator duration scale' in developer options. Known bug. Revert it and you're good to go.

Don't forget the Thanks button when someone helps you.


My Androids :
Samsung Galaxy S3 (i9300), 4.4 - SlimRom build 3 Stable

Old :
Tablet NewPad K10
Motorola Quench XT5



Threads and apps:
Guide : VPN - Access other countries' Play Store & download all the stuff (apps, music, ebooks, movies) you want without root
App : LFTMApp
 
wogooo
Old
(Last edited by wogooo; 13th February 2013 at 10:16 PM.)
#665  
wogooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 205
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark26 View Post
make a nandroid back up and save it to ext sd card before you do anything,then you can flash rc2+gapps with clean wipe.
is it better then 3.1?

end what about the cwm message?
 
JDogg1329
Old
#666  
JDogg1329's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 574
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wogooo View Post
is it better then 3.1?
That's up to you, but I think so yes.


 
wogooo
Old
(Last edited by wogooo; 13th February 2013 at 11:58 PM.)
#667  
wogooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 205
Join Date: Aug 2012
back on slimbean! finally! so much better!

what lcd dens do you guys use?
 
Geo1997
Old
#668  
Geo1997's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 469
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Quelque part...
Quote:
Originally Posted by wogooo View Post
back on slimbean! finally! so much better
Cache is wiped with data and factory reset. But you should wipe it again, and also Dalvik Cache (in Advanced)

Don't forget the Thanks button when someone helps you.


My Androids :
Samsung Galaxy S3 (i9300), 4.4 - SlimRom build 3 Stable

Old :
Tablet NewPad K10
Motorola Quench XT5



Threads and apps:
Guide : VPN - Access other countries' Play Store & download all the stuff (apps, music, ebooks, movies) you want without root
App : LFTMApp
 
wogooo
Old
#669  
wogooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 205
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geo1997 View Post
Cache is wiped with data and factory reset. But you should wipe it again, and also Dalvik Cache (in Advanced)
now? why?
 
slaphead20
Old
#670  
slaphead20's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4740
Posts: 11,288
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Out there somewhere

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][I9300][4.2.1]Slim Bean Official RC 2 02/04/2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by wogooo View Post
is it better then 3.1?

end what about the cwm message?
The cwm message is nothing to worry about, just means the app isn't compatible with your current cwm, all functions in recovery still work, so just boot recovery and proceed as normal
All donations to me will go to THE PICKERING CENTRE...my local cancer drop in centre, a registered charity no.1112623
http://www.pickeringcancercentre.org.uk/index.html

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes