[17 May][AOSP 4.3, 4.4][PORT][APP]Fixed Camera App and Lib for CM/All AOSP roms

Search This thread

eveles

Jan 8, 2014
Athens
Hello i just flashed CM_Fixed_Camera_for_CM_All_AOSP_roms_by_RohanAJoshi_V5.0
I am running archidroid v.3.0.2 on i9300 and now it cant connect to camera no matter what.
I tried rebooting several times nothing.
I also tried installing the restart_camera_app_temasek still nothing.
Any ideas what went wrong??
i followed the instructions on op

Last edited:

lex082009

Jan 27, 2015
Hey guys, i use liquidsmooth and my camera keeps freezing after 4/5 pictures and then can't connect anymore. Will any of these camera apps help me? Did anyone else using liquidsmooth tried? I'm not an expert with all these roms and custom apps so if anyone could help i would be more than gratefull. Thank you!

easyrider77

Dec 3, 2009
First off I wanna say a HUGE HUGE HUUUUUGE thanks for this. I have spent the last 2 days endlessl looking and testing and trying to find a fix.
Funny thing I landed on this and this was my very last ditch effort at tring to fix this. I had just texted people about if this fix doesn;t work I am reverting back to 4.3 tw stock rooted. To my pleasant surprise, this fix worked for me.

I am currently on Octos 4.4.4 KK rom and have sent the last 2 days exhaustingly and tireingly trying to get a fix for this.

I am so very greatful for whoever made this fix, I thank you a million times over.

I am on a T999L tmobile s3, and for whatever reason this phones camea seems to have issues with aosp style roms. I tried cm11, carbon rom, and Octos rom all 4.4.x KK roms and had the exact same camera issue on all of them.

Again I thank you for ending my tireless search for a fix.

giovag7

Sep 15, 2008
I am running archidroid v.3.0.2 on i9300 and now it cant connect to camera no matter what.
This fix is not compatible with Archidroid because it use different libraries.

Reactions: eveles

ScratMan38

Feb 4, 2011
Grenoble
Google Pixel 6 Pro