5,605,904 Members 47,211 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] DSP Manager for GS3

Tip us?
 
apascual89
Old
(Last edited by apascual89; 11th May 2013 at 03:07 PM.)
#1  
apascual89's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2129
Posts: 2,354
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Atlanta, GA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [APP] DSP Manager for GS3

DSP Manager is the sound processing app from the Cyanogen Mod Team(thanks).You can customize the equalizer manually or select from a bunch of preset options.

Requirements :

Rooted GS3
Custom recovery

Installation :

Enter recovery
Make a backup just in case
Install zip from sd card
Choose zip from sd card
Select DSPManager.... Zip

Reboot

Enjoy!!

If it worked for you please report back!

Download
DSP-Manager-v2.0.zip - 345.45 KB
The Following 58 Users Say Thank You to apascual89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
doki81
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 299
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by apascual89 View Post
DSP Manager.

Attached you will find the apk in a zip file that will install as a system app. I used this on the One X, can't remember who created it, sorry. Tried it on the GS3 and it's seems to be working perfectly.

Remember that I grabbed this from the One X threads, so don't freak out when the install proccess says something about One X

Enjoy!!
how do u install it on s3? do u have a guide?

Thank you in advance!
 
Kiray1982
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 496
Posts: 315
Join Date: Dec 2010
seems 2be a cwm-flash, try out
 
chriskinetic
Old
#4  
chriskinetic's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 72
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Lancashire
Need root for this ? any conflicts with poweramp ?

thanks
Samsung GSIII on vodafone

 
neferym
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 157
Join Date: Jul 2009
no
 
apascual89
Old
#6  
apascual89's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2129
Posts: 2,354
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Atlanta, GA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by doki81 View Post
how do u install it on s3? do u have a guide?

Thank you in advance!
If just updated with steps and requirements.
 
apascual89
Old
#7  
apascual89's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2129
Posts: 2,354
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Atlanta, GA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskinetic View Post
Need root for this ? any conflicts with poweramp ?

thanks
Yes you need to be rooted and have a custom recovery installed like CWM.

Shouldn't interfere with poweramp
 
123shree
Old
(Last edited by 123shree; 14th June 2012 at 01:56 PM.)
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 418
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mysore, Karnataka
Have you tested it?????
I had tried it once (not this buy my own port) and it didn't work

EDIT : OK tested it... And it works!!!!!!
Thanks for the share
 
apascual89
Old
#9  
apascual89's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2129
Posts: 2,354
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Atlanta, GA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 123shree View Post
Have you tested it?????
I had tried it once (not this buy my own port) and it didn't work

I'm using it right now streaming over bluetooth. Remember to enable it in Sound/ Music Effects
 
123shree
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 418
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mysore, Karnataka
Quote:
Originally Posted by apascual89 View Post
I'm using it right now streaming over bluetooth. Remember to enable it in Sound/ Music Effects
Didn't find the need to... Just flashed it and it worked perfectly after the reboot.

The Following User Says Thank You to 123shree For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
dsp, sound
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes