FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

| CyanogenMod Camera Bug | Solved | "Cannot connect to Camera?" Solved!

24th May 2013, 09:14 AM |#1  
noobSU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The green part of the world. PAKISTAN
Thanks Meter: 2,145
 
More
This App is no way belongs to me. Im just sharing it to the guys using AOKP/AOSP roms. Because i was watching so many people complainning about it.


It actually completely restarts your camera app in a second or so. without having to reboot your cell phone.


Simply Install it. Give it Root permissions. When ever "cannot connect to Camera error" appears. Click on this app in your app drawer. Then open camera app once again. it ll be fine then.

Restart_Camera.apk (Attached)
Attached Files
File Type: apk Restart_Camera_xda.apk - [Click for QR Code] (688.6 KB, 19341 views)
Last edited by noobSU; 24th May 2013 at 05:51 PM.
The Following 60 Users Say Thank You to noobSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th May 2013, 09:18 AM |#2  
noobSU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The green part of the world. PAKISTAN
Thanks Meter: 2,145
 
More
Sharing = THANKS
The Following User Says Thank You to noobSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2013, 09:50 AM |#3  
Eleve11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 269
 
More
Interesting! Will keep this app in mind. But exactly how does it work? What's the app doing?
24th May 2013, 09:55 AM |#4  
exxpired's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Watford
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
No idea how this works but, It defo works well! I forced the camera to crash (on pa) to test it, works like a charm
The Following User Says Thank You to exxpired For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2013, 11:14 AM |#5  
noobSU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The green part of the world. PAKISTAN
Thanks Meter: 2,145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eleve11

Interesting! Will keep this app in mind. But exactly how does it work? What's the app doing?

It just resets camera & all of its services libs etc which is also be done by the System when you reboot your cell phone. Its is exactly just like rebooting your camera completely just like you reboot your cell phone. As much as i can explain. Thats why it requires root permissions.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by noobSU; 24th May 2013 at 11:45 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to noobSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2013, 10:38 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Manama
Thanks Meter: 52
 
Donate to Me
More
so, this is not a fix, it's just a workaround

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
25th May 2013, 02:34 PM |#7  
noobSU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The green part of the world. PAKISTAN
Thanks Meter: 2,145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alhaddad

so, this is not a fix, it's just a workaround

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

It is a fix somehow. Clicking on the app & in less than 2 secs if it is resolving the issue. It is the fix. Yes, a temporary one. CM can only release a permenant fix.
25th May 2013, 03:51 PM |#8  
Eleve11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 269
 
More
Interesting..

It doesn't work on all AOSP ROM's I discovered now. Worked on CM and PA but not on LiquidSmooth, AOKP.

I install the app and opened the app when the problem started but nothing happened. It doesn't request Superuser permissions. Very strange!
25th May 2013, 07:10 PM |#9  
noobSU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The green part of the world. PAKISTAN
Thanks Meter: 2,145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eleve11

Interesting..

It doesn't work on all AOSP ROM's I discovered now. Worked on CM and PA but not on LiquidSmooth, AOKP.

I install the app and opened the app when the problem started but nothing happened. It doesn't request Superuser permissions. Very strange!

It should work. Im using it on sentinel rom without any issues. Works on temasek unofficial aswell. Are you using CM official camera or any modded one?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
25th May 2013, 07:15 PM |#10  
Eleve11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 269
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noob-superuser

It should work. Im using it on sentinel rom without any issues. Works on temasek unofficial aswell. Are you using CM official camera or any modded one?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Well atm I'm on LiquidSmooth. Doesn't work
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
camera bug, camera error, cannot connect to camera, cm bug
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes