Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[HOW TO][4.2.2 WORKING] Definitely lock every apps in memory

OP erto90

2nd February 2013, 04:34 PM   |  #1  
erto90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Firenze ( Florence )
Thanks Meter: 677
 
3,093 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
IYeah,i know some of you is really looking to have as easy way to lock favourite app in memory without lose settings and time
I got the solution ( tested and working)
The Xposed framework
How it works? it simply mod 2 files in framework ( absolutely safe and you will not loose an mod) giving it the possibility to run the app that can lock every app in memory ( the app can also change apps DPI etc but this in an other story)

Instruction:
1) Download and install XposedInstaller_2.1.4.apk
2) Launch the Xposed Installer and click on "Install/Update"
3) Reboot
4) install the file XposedAppSettings02_1359680060_4464.apk
5) Reopen the installer Xposed the Modules tab and enable Xposed settings app
6) Open xposed app settings and start to set

The option to set the "lock in memory" is "resident" ( just tick it and press the diskette icon to save ! )

here an example



the idea come from leonardoaraujo's post about per-app DPI but i noticed that them was older version and the persistent in memory was not working
so i investigated a bit and BANG, the solution

I'm not responsable if something goes wrong, higly suggest a backup!

WORKING on 4.2.2

All credits to VillainTeam that done both apps
Attached Files
File Type: apk XposedAppSettings02_1359680060_4464 .apk - [Click for QR Code] (68.6 KB, 5531 views)
File Type: apk XposedInstaller_2.1.4.apk - [Click for QR Code] (537.0 KB, 1984 views)
Last edited by erto90; 15th June 2013 at 05:45 PM.
The Following 74 Users Say Thank You to erto90 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2013, 04:46 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
do i need to do it after every time i reboot?
2nd February 2013, 04:47 PM   |  #3  
erto90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Firenze ( Florence )
Thanks Meter: 677
 
3,093 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abelle_abelle

do i need to do it after every time i reboot?

no, just first time
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to erto90 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2013, 04:55 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by erto90

no, just first time

thanks a lot for posting this
it works great
had to reboot for changes to apply for an app
The Following User Says Thank You to abelle_abelle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2013, 05:10 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 449
 
1,497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Re: [HOW TO] Definitely lock every apps in memory
Very very nice! Works great. Sslauncher locked in memory. Should work great with tw as well I suppose.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sxi200 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2013, 05:14 PM   |  #6  
erto90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Firenze ( Florence )
Thanks Meter: 677
 
3,093 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
It should ( MUST!) works for every app
2nd February 2013, 05:24 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Re: [HOW TO] Definitely lock every apps in memory
Thanks! It will work with conatcts and dialer stock apps?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
2nd February 2013, 05:30 PM   |  #8  
erto90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Firenze ( Florence )
Thanks Meter: 677
 
3,093 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomertb

Thanks! It will work with conatcts and dialer stock apps?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app

Yeah it should works for every apps, as stated
2nd February 2013, 06:20 PM   |  #9  
jnr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Helsinki
Thanks Meter: 1,015
 
2,785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Re: [HOW TO] Definitely lock every apps in memory
I can confirm that this really works, i'm used this for few weeks now and exdialer and messaging opens immediately every time (except first ofcourse), also per-app dpi/resolution is nice feature.

Btw, here is many other useful xposed framework plugins: http://www.villainrom.co.uk/forum/fo...ramework_mods/
Last edited by jnr21; 2nd February 2013 at 06:24 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to jnr21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2013, 07:09 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,621
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Re: [HOW TO] Definitely lock every apps in memory
its working
i am using it from a month and not just that permission also, change DPI and rotation by default, full screen and in last release change font suze for each app, this framework is the best gift for android ever
and just for information, after installing the framework and activate the Xposed app setting u can uninstall xposed framework
i can make even a zip file to activate it without this long procedure.
thanks for sharing mate
Last edited by Chaos ^_^; 2nd February 2013 at 09:04 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes