Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][JB] • MultiWindow Control • Stock Roms • XXEM(G4/F6/D3/D2/C3/C2/B2/B1/R2/A2/A1)

OP criscan

22nd December 2012, 03:53 PM   |  #11  
criscan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 848
 
740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by loekis

Not sure if you're doing something wrong.... same here: mail + gmail = ok, mail + whatsapp = nok

on the road with JellyBean....

mail+whatsapp = ok here ....:thumbup:

Enviado de meu GT-I9300 usando o Tapatalk 2
22nd December 2012, 04:27 PM   |  #12  
SavanTorian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
works fine to me.
  1. start mwcontroll app
  2. select apps, okay
  3. REBOOT
  4. start mw by toggle
  5. edit
  6. you should see the selected apps
  7. move them to mw bar.
  8. done
  9. REBOOT
The Following User Says Thank You to SavanTorian For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd December 2012, 04:43 PM   |  #13  
criscan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 848
 
740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by loekis

Not sure if you're doing something wrong.... same here: mail + gmail = ok, mail + whatsapp = nok

on the road with JellyBean....

Quote:
Originally Posted by fl4m3y

All extra added apps are in full screen resolution... What I'm doing wrong?

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9300 mit Tapatalk 2

Mail+Whatsapp (below), working nice!
We have to understand why some people have this full screen issue. Whats the settings or mod conflict related to the problem? As you can see all works fine here. Let's understand the questions!
Regards

Last edited by criscan; 22nd December 2012 at 04:47 PM.
22nd December 2012, 05:44 PM   |  #14  
criscan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 848
 
740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
This mod (ELL5)works fine to me, sharing screen betwen all apps, when associated whit JKay Deluxe mod. it looks like, fullscreen feature for some apps (custom apps) will be present when Jkay mod is not installed.
Then install Jkay Deluxe mod and app for full support . Go in Deluxe Settings app (JKay) > Miscellaneous > set misc options > set "All apps support multi window".
This informations was updated in OP.
Last edited by criscan; 8th January 2013 at 04:28 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to criscan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd December 2012, 11:05 PM   |  #15  
anaraxia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hertfordshire
Thanks Meter: 434
 
608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
I can only speak of my experience today but I cannot get this mod or any others here in S3 threads to work with JKays Deluxe Settings (free version). It appears that you have to be using the paid version to enable it. The standard apps defined in the framework work without a problem. My understanding of coding is far from extensive but from what I can see theres nothing in JKays free mod that should effect or compromise this mod.

If anyone knows why this maybe or even if they can correct me in what I may be doing wrong I would be extremely grateful.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
22nd December 2012, 11:29 PM   |  #16  
criscan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 848
 
740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Anaraxia, I'm on this mod whit Jkay and using paid version of Deluxe app.
All works good here. Whitout paid version you can't get support for sharing screen between all apps. But it works, whit less or more functions, in all conditions.
Regards!

Enviado de meu GT-I9300 usando o Tapatalk 2
Last edited by criscan; 22nd December 2012 at 11:42 PM.
22nd December 2012, 11:52 PM   |  #17  
anaraxia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hertfordshire
Thanks Meter: 434
 
608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by criscan

Anaraxia, I'm on this mod whit Jkay and using paid version of Deluxe app.
All works good here. Maybe whitout paid version you can't get support for sharing screen between all apps. But it works, whit less or more functions, in all conditions.
Regards!

Enviado de meu GT-I9300 usando o Tapatalk 2


Ive been looking at adding JKays free mod into my next rom update. I didnt want to restrict my users into buying an app to get full use of it. The free mod contains some nice additions. JKays mod doesnt touch the services.jar but something somewhere wont allow the 2 to work together.

Ive used your work before and can say it was faultless as is this mod. Just looking for a solution if its out there..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
23rd December 2012, 12:49 AM   |  #18  
criscan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 848
 
740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anaraxia

Ive been looking at adding JKays free mod into my next rom update. I didnt want to restrict my users into buying an app to get full use of it. The free mod contains some nice additions. JKays mod doesnt touch the services.jar but something somewhere wont allow the 2 to work together.

Ive used your work before and can say it was faultless as is this mod. Just looking for a solution if its out there..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

yes, I'm whit you about this. Soon we'll have the answer........keep cool.

Enviado de meu GT-I9300 usando o Tapatalk 2
Last edited by criscan; 23rd December 2012 at 12:55 AM.
23rd December 2012, 04:39 AM   |  #19  
criscan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 848
 
740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Anyway, its awesome JKay mod whit MultWindow.......lol........

Enviado de meu GT-I9300 usando o Tapatalk 2
23rd December 2012, 09:31 AM   |  #20  
anaraxia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hertfordshire
Thanks Meter: 434
 
608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by criscan

Anyway, its awesome JKay mod whit MultWindow.......lol........

Enviado de meu GT-I9300 usando o Tapatalk 2

Agreed

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes