5,598,718 Members 37,896 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][JellyBean] Replace stock browser with AOSP browser

Tip us?
 
jnr21
Old
#11  
jnr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1014
Posts: 2,781
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Helsinki
Quote:
Originally Posted by aqishimie View Post
FC on omega DLI5
Works for me with omega dli5. Try to clear browser data, settings/applications manager/swipe to "all" tab/find browser and press it/press "clear data", now check if it works.
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S III
Rom#1: null_ ODEXED @ 240dpi
Kernel: Siyah
Theme/Framework: JB Domination/JKAY Deluxe framework/ICS animations

Rom#2: SuperNexus
Kernel: Siyah

Phone#2: Samsung Galaxy Pocket
Rom: Stock (rooted)
Kernel: Stock

Press thanks if i helped you.
Get free Dropbox + 250mb extra space!
The Following User Says Thank You to jnr21 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
uncle bob
Old
#12  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 90
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Surabaya
Quote:
Originally Posted by aqishimie View Post
FC on omega DLI5
try to clear cache, data, then force stop in:

Settings-> Applications Manager-> All-> Browser-> Clear Cache-> Clear Data-> Force Stop

its work with me, when FC on first launch after flash it..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to uncle bob For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aqishimie
Old
#13  
aqishimie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 190
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Selangor
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnr21 View Post
Works for me with omega dli5. Try to clear browser data, settings/applications manager/swipe to "all" tab/find browser and press it/press "clear data", now check if it works.
working fine. thanks mate.

---------- Post added at 09:32 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:31 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by uncle bob View Post
try to clear cache, data, then force stop in:

Settings-> Applications Manager-> All-> Browser-> Clear Cache-> Clear Data-> Force Stop

its work with me, when FC on first launch after flash it..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
solve. thanks
My Device
Samsung Galaxy S III
Samsung Galaxy S4
Samsung Galaxy Gear
Apple iPhone 4s
Apple iPhone 5
Apple New iPad 4
NEW Samsung Galaxy Note 3

 
jnr21
Old
#14  
jnr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1014
Posts: 2,781
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Helsinki
1 weird bug: when you press menu button, there should be "find on page" in menu but there is just "noon", it opens search field when you press it, so that bug is just cosmetic.

Phone: Samsung Galaxy S III
Rom#1: null_ ODEXED @ 240dpi
Kernel: Siyah
Theme/Framework: JB Domination/JKAY Deluxe framework/ICS animations

Rom#2: SuperNexus
Kernel: Siyah

Phone#2: Samsung Galaxy Pocket
Rom: Stock (rooted)
Kernel: Stock

Press thanks if i helped you.
Get free Dropbox + 250mb extra space!
 
gtda
Old
(Last edited by gtda; 8th November 2012 at 10:11 AM.)
#15  
gtda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 464
Join Date: Oct 2010
is it apart of aosp browser that you cant make folders and organise them

i really like this browser, using it on ultima's rom with no hassles

just missing the folders


Never mind. Found out how to work it. Very impressed with browser now, much faster than Samsung
Device - Galaxy SIII
ROM - Neatrom MC3
Theme - Vertumus Jellybean Domination
Kernel - Googy 1.4
Modem - XXEMB5
Mods - No Increase Ringtone, CRT OFF
 
SLver
Old
#16  
SLver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 234
Join Date: Sep 2008
is possible to port the JB browser from paranoidandroid to work in a sammy rom?
HTC ONE Unblocked edition Android 4.2.2 ARHD
S-OFF, Super CID, Firmware 2.24
"Dude, this thing is stupid stupid fast. Stupid fast, so fast I had to make a stupid post to say how stupid fast it is!" LOL
 
jnr21
Old
#17  
jnr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1014
Posts: 2,781
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Helsinki
Quote:
Originally Posted by SLver View Post
is possible to port the JB browser from paranoidandroid to work in a sammy rom?
I quess that PA uses cm10/aosp browser, or am i wrong? So why don't you just download that one in this thread?
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S III
Rom#1: null_ ODEXED @ 240dpi
Kernel: Siyah
Theme/Framework: JB Domination/JKAY Deluxe framework/ICS animations

Rom#2: SuperNexus
Kernel: Siyah

Phone#2: Samsung Galaxy Pocket
Rom: Stock (rooted)
Kernel: Stock

Press thanks if i helped you.
Get free Dropbox + 250mb extra space!
 
altharic
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 21
Join Date: May 2011
Flash works on it too.
 
SLver
Old
#19  
SLver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 234
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnr21 View Post
I quess that PA uses cm10/aosp browser, or am i wrong? So why don't you just download that one in this thread?
I am using it right now, it works great but I like more the one in paranoidandroid it has a better "ui" (menu bar, tabs) and maybe is a little more updated...
HTC ONE Unblocked edition Android 4.2.2 ARHD
S-OFF, Super CID, Firmware 2.24
"Dude, this thing is stupid stupid fast. Stupid fast, so fast I had to make a stupid post to say how stupid fast it is!" LOL
 
9wire
Old
#20  
9wire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 303
Posts: 862
Join Date: Jul 2009
Just flashed on mostky stock att note2, works perfect, thanks. Had to clear data, no big deal.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes