FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Updated][Per-App DPI Adjustment all roms] 14/02

975 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,437
 
By leonardoaraujo, Senior Member on 7th January 2013, 11:19 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th January 2013, 06:28 PM |#11  
jnr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Helsinki
Thanks Meter: 1,018
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Consan

Invalid Attachment specified

Mirrors:

Xposed installer: http://db.tt/uc633Ygc
Xposed app settings: http://db.tt/9ga6WZoW
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jnr21 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jnr21 Ad-Free
 
 
7th January 2013, 06:52 PM |#12  
leonardoaraujo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Belo Horizonte
Thanks Meter: 1,437
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnr21

Mirrors:

Xposed installer: http://db.tt/uc633Ygc
Xposed app settings: http://db.tt/9ga6WZoW

ok, link updated, jnr21, I add these mirrors to the 1st post?
7th January 2013, 08:39 PM |#13  
shorty1483's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 380
 
More
All I get is a homescreen which changes/flickers from black background to home wallpaper, but statusbar is working.

I just installed the mod without setting anything. Is it because of jkay framework?
7th January 2013, 10:34 PM |#14  
jnr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Helsinki
Thanks Meter: 1,018
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leonardoaraujo

ok, link updated, jnr21, I add these mirrors to the 1st post?

You can add if you want

Edit: here is original posts, maybe it's better to add these too:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&highlight=4+2
http://www.villainrom.co.uk/forum/th...settings.5486/

Quote:
Originally Posted by shorty1483

All I get is a homescreen which changes/flickers from black background to home wallpaper, but statusbar is working.

I just installed the mod without setting anything. Is it because of jkay framework?

Works for me also with jkay.
8th January 2013, 02:56 AM |#15  
Exoil's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Too bad Google Play looks at the build.prop (?) to check what DPI the phone has.

It would have been great if this app and framework had fixed the incomptability problem for us with a lower DPI by just being able to change the DPI of Play.

Nice though to be able to change the DPI of Contacts and the other apps that don't scale well with a lower DPI!

Thanks!
8th January 2013, 03:05 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m4ever007

its already included in my rom PalestineRom from 1st of jan
but i think no body notic that, so thanks for your sharing, u got people attention including me

I was looking for a stock Rom with dpi change function and found yours. But when I realized the trick was done by the Xposed, immediately instaled and started testing. Result: I'm using it on Ultima Rom for a week and it works just fine...

By the way.. PalestineRom looks great too. Next in line to be tested.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
8th January 2013, 05:43 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Kandy
Thanks Meter: 10,960
 
More
Works great,thanks for sharing mate
and Android file host mirrors,files won't be removed

Xposed installer - http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=9390248398092764580
Xposed app settings - http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=9390248398092764579
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ThilinaC For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ThilinaC Ad-Free
8th January 2013, 01:28 PM |#18  
iBuzman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 660
 
More
Thx mate

all good so far on UltimaRom 8 (xxella)


Sent from another Galaxy...
8th January 2013, 01:35 PM |#19  
Mikulec's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sereď
Thanks Meter: 1,239
 
More
This mod is f**king awesome.

Thanks for sharing.
8th January 2013, 02:01 PM |#20  
longice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Awesome! So it's also OK to change systemui? Not causing any FCs or any other issues?
Mr. Hoax
8th January 2013, 06:34 PM |#21  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
(Thanks for AMAZING rovo89)

1) open Xposed Installer, click install/Update and then reboot your phone.
2) now you can chose from module tab the option you want to activate or deactivate (Xposed app setting), for activate or deactivate any option you should reboot your phone.



•For per-app configuration, after activation the module Xposed app setting open Xposed app setting apk and chose the apk you want to change the DPI for or you want to use it in tablet mode, here is screenshots for some apps configurations:






The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes