FORUMS

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Updated][Per-App DPI Adjustment all roms] 14/02

7th January 2013, 05:28 PM |#11  
jnr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Helsinki
Thanks Meter: 1,015
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Consan

Invalid Attachment specified

Mirrors:

Xposed installer: http://db.tt/uc633Ygc
Xposed app settings: http://db.tt/9ga6WZoW
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jnr21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
7th January 2013, 05:52 PM |#12  
leonardoaraujo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Belo Horizonte
Thanks Meter: 1,435
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnr21

Mirrors:

Xposed installer: http://db.tt/uc633Ygc
Xposed app settings: http://db.tt/9ga6WZoW

ok, link updated, jnr21, I add these mirrors to the 1st post?
7th January 2013, 07:39 PM |#13  
shorty1483's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 371
 
More
All I get is a homescreen which changes/flickers from black background to home wallpaper, but statusbar is working.

I just installed the mod without setting anything. Is it because of jkay framework?
7th January 2013, 09:34 PM |#14  
jnr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Helsinki
Thanks Meter: 1,015
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leonardoaraujo

ok, link updated, jnr21, I add these mirrors to the 1st post?

You can add if you want

Edit: here is original posts, maybe it's better to add these too:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&highlight=4+2
http://www.villainrom.co.uk/forum/th...settings.5486/

Quote:
Originally Posted by shorty1483

All I get is a homescreen which changes/flickers from black background to home wallpaper, but statusbar is working.

I just installed the mod without setting anything. Is it because of jkay framework?

Works for me also with jkay.
Last edited by jnr21; 7th January 2013 at 09:36 PM.
8th January 2013, 01:56 AM |#15  
Exoil's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Too bad Google Play looks at the build.prop (?) to check what DPI the phone has.

It would have been great if this app and framework had fixed the incomptability problem for us with a lower DPI by just being able to change the DPI of Play.

Nice though to be able to change the DPI of Contacts and the other apps that don't scale well with a lower DPI!

Thanks!
8th January 2013, 02:05 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m4ever007

its already included in my rom PalestineRom from 1st of jan
but i think no body notic that, so thanks for your sharing, u got people attention including me

I was looking for a stock Rom with dpi change function and found yours. But when I realized the trick was done by the Xposed, immediately instaled and started testing. Result: I'm using it on Ultima Rom for a week and it works just fine...

By the way.. PalestineRom looks great too. Next in line to be tested.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
8th January 2013, 04:43 AM |#17  
Recognized Themer
Flag Kandy
Thanks Meter: 10,953
 
Donate to Me
More
Works great,thanks for sharing mate
and Android file host mirrors,files won't be removed

Xposed installer - http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=9390248398092764580
Xposed app settings - http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=9390248398092764579
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ThilinaC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2013, 12:28 PM |#18  
iBuzman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 659
 
More
Thx mate

all good so far on UltimaRom 8 (xxella)


Sent from another Galaxy...
Last edited by iBuzman; 8th January 2013 at 12:36 PM.
8th January 2013, 12:35 PM |#19  
Mikulec's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sereď
Thanks Meter: 634
 
More
This mod is f**king awesome.

Thanks for sharing.
8th January 2013, 01:01 PM |#20  
longice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Awesome! So it's also OK to change systemui? Not causing any FCs or any other issues?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes