Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,576 Members 43,930 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Updated][Per-App DPI Adjustment all roms] 14/02

Tip us?
 
Adam3Sixty
Old
#81  
Adam3Sixty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 326
Posts: 911
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Exeter

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [Updated][Per-App DPI Adjustment all roms] 14/02

This interests me, I want to change the dpi of some apps, but I'm using jkay framework at the moment, will this break that running?

Sent from a tree branch outside ur sisters bedroom


Samsung GT-I9300
OmniROM 4.4.2
Boeffla Kernel Omni
TWRP - Play Themed
SuperSU Pro
GravityBox KK

3Sixty Lock Screen Clock Mod for 4.1.2

FacebookSoundCloudMixCloud

If u like any of my work or my comments have helped, consider buying me a coffee
 
rlorange
Old
#82  
rlorange's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,879
Posts: 3,848
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne
Default Re: [Updated][Per-App DPI Adjustment all roms] 14/02

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam3Sixty View Post
This interests me, I want to change the dpi of some apps, but I'm using jkay framework at the moment, will this break that running?

Sent from a tree branch outside ur sisters bedroom
Should work with j kay. After changing several apps my phone slowed down considerably. Not sure if this is inevitable for all or one rouge app causing it

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
 
Jaskaran498
Old
#83  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 611
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ludhiana
Does it work with 4.2.1 Samsung leak?
 
Vanilla Pudding
Old
#84  
Vanilla Pudding's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 193
Posts: 309
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default Re: [Updated][Per-App DPI Adjustment all roms] 14/02

Guys when installed the modules and rebooted I got a boot loop ?!

Sent from my AK powered galaxy nexus
Galaxy Nexus running cybergr Mod ROM powered by AK kernel wrapped in my precious XDA Case .http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/03/17/avu6eqy6.jpg
 
Adam3Sixty
Old
#85  
Adam3Sixty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 326
Posts: 911
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Exeter

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlorange View Post
Should work with j kay. After changing several apps my phone slowed down considerably. Not sure if this is inevitable for all or one rouge app causing it

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
I found major lagging too Which totally sucked, was enjoying playing with things, but hey, never mind, can't have everything in life, I'd much rather have the JKay stuff than the different DPI on some apps.


Samsung GT-I9300
OmniROM 4.4.2
Boeffla Kernel Omni
TWRP - Play Themed
SuperSU Pro
GravityBox KK

3Sixty Lock Screen Clock Mod for 4.1.2

FacebookSoundCloudMixCloud

If u like any of my work or my comments have helped, consider buying me a coffee
 
1ted
Old
(Last edited by 1ted; 18th March 2013 at 01:50 PM.) Reason: added picture
#86  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 11
Join Date: Oct 2011
Unhappy No tablet/no tablet choise

Hi,

I don't seem to have tablet/no tablet box...?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-03-18-13-45-13.jpg
Views:	461
Size:	25.1 KB
ID:	1814056  
 
nnnnn1
Old
#87  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 109
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1ted View Post
Hi,

I don't seem to have tablet/no tablet box...?
+1
Does it not support tablet mode anymore ?
 
maciek0097
Old
#88  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jan 2013
"xlarge res" is a tablet mode.

Wysyłane z mojego GT-I9300 za pomocą Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to maciek0097 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tuckycv
Old
(Last edited by Tuckycv; 13th April 2013 at 08:05 PM.)
#89  
Tuckycv's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 354
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: León
Please confirm that the toggle Xlarge res, is the new "Tablet mode" as I can't change flipboard anymore. It was working very nice with 2 or 3 versions before, I decide to upgrade and now is not working.

Edit.- Still flipboard resist to show as a tablet. I'm on Galaxy S3, using Ultima ROM on perseus kernel.
 
nnnnn1
Old
#90  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 109
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuckycv View Post
Please confirm that the toggle Xlarge res, is the new "Tablet mode" as I can't change flipboard anymore. It was working very nice with 2 or 3 versions before, I decide to upgrade and now is not working.

Edit.- Still flipboard resist to show as a tablet. I'm on Galaxy S3, using Ultima ROM on perseus kernel.
I got S3 too, and I confirm the xlarge res does the exact same thing as 'tablet mode' in the first post. Ps I only tried Gmail and it worked fine, I don't use flipboard

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes