FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Updated][Per-App DPI Adjustment all roms] 14/02

24th February 2013, 11:23 AM |#81  
Adam3Sixty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Exeter
Thanks Meter: 446
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [Updated][Per-App DPI Adjustment all roms] 14/02
This interests me, I want to change the dpi of some apps, but I'm using jkay framework at the moment, will this break that running?

Sent from a tree branch outside ur sisters bedroom
 
 
24th February 2013, 02:29 PM |#82  
rlorange's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 2,219
 
More
Re: [Updated][Per-App DPI Adjustment all roms] 14/02
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam3Sixty

This interests me, I want to change the dpi of some apps, but I'm using jkay framework at the moment, will this break that running?

Sent from a tree branch outside ur sisters bedroom

Should work with j kay. After changing several apps my phone slowed down considerably. Not sure if this is inevitable for all or one rouge app causing it

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
25th February 2013, 07:15 AM |#83  
Senior Member
Flag Ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Does it work with 4.2.1 Samsung leak?
25th February 2013, 09:17 AM |#84  
Vanilla Pudding's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
Re: [Updated][Per-App DPI Adjustment all roms] 14/02
Guys when installed the modules and rebooted I got a boot loop ?!

Sent from my AK powered galaxy nexus
17th March 2013, 01:33 PM |#85  
Adam3Sixty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Exeter
Thanks Meter: 446
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlorange

Should work with j kay. After changing several apps my phone slowed down considerably. Not sure if this is inevitable for all or one rouge app causing it

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

I found major lagging too Which totally sucked, was enjoying playing with things, but hey, never mind, can't have everything in life, I'd much rather have the JKay stuff than the different DPI on some apps.
18th March 2013, 01:43 PM |#86  
Junior Member
Flag Haugesund
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Unhappy No tablet/no tablet choise
Hi,

I don't seem to have tablet/no tablet box...?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-03-18-13-45-13.jpg
Views:	462
Size:	25.1 KB
ID:	1814056  
Last edited by 1ted; 18th March 2013 at 01:50 PM. Reason: added picture
13th April 2013, 01:46 PM |#87  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1ted

Hi,

I don't seem to have tablet/no tablet box...?

+1
Does it not support tablet mode anymore ?
13th April 2013, 07:26 PM |#88  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
"xlarge res" is a tablet mode.

Wysyłane z mojego GT-I9300 za pomocą Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to maciek0097 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2013, 08:03 PM |#89  
Tuckycv's Avatar
Senior Member
León
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Please confirm that the toggle Xlarge res, is the new "Tablet mode" as I can't change flipboard anymore. It was working very nice with 2 or 3 versions before, I decide to upgrade and now is not working.

Edit.- Still flipboard resist to show as a tablet. I'm on Galaxy S3, using Ultima ROM on perseus kernel.
Last edited by Tuckycv; 13th April 2013 at 08:05 PM.
13th April 2013, 09:03 PM |#90  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuckycv

Please confirm that the toggle Xlarge res, is the new "Tablet mode" as I can't change flipboard anymore. It was working very nice with 2 or 3 versions before, I decide to upgrade and now is not working.

Edit.- Still flipboard resist to show as a tablet. I'm on Galaxy S3, using Ultima ROM on perseus kernel.

I got S3 too, and I confirm the xlarge res does the exact same thing as 'tablet mode' in the first post. Ps I only tried Gmail and it worked fine, I don't use flipboard
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes