Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,128 Members 40,502 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Update BlackBox

Tip us?
 
mayurd
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Daly City
Question [Q] Update BlackBox

I am trying to update Blackbox (New Version 3.22) ROM from previous version ( BlackBox 3.0).
I have wiped Dalvik and did a factory reset and went into recovery selected "apply update from external storage".
After this I get error saying that footer is wrong and it does not get updated.
Could anyone help please?
Also, I want to install Viper Audio with that so can I do both at the same time?

Thanks for the help.
 
DeadlySin9
Old
#2  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 625
Posts: 1,249
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayurd View Post
I am trying to update Blackbox (New Version 3.22) ROM from previous version ( BlackBox 3.0).
I have wiped Dalvik and did a factory reset and went into recovery selected "apply update from external storage".
After this I get error saying that footer is wrong and it does not get updated.
Could anyone help please?
Also, I want to install Viper Audio with that so can I do both at the same time?

Thanks for the help.
You have to flash in Safestrap, not normal recovery. And you can only get Viper4Audio installed through the app, you can't flash the drivers manually.
Current Device: ATT Samsung Galaxy S4 (i337)

Past Devices:
Droid Bionic (GSM Hacked)
HTC Inspire 4G (Desire HD)
Nexus One
Motorola Backflip
HTC Dev Phone 1 (Dream/G1)
 
mayurd
Old
(Last edited by mayurd; 21st August 2014 at 08:17 PM.) Reason: Update
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Daly City
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9 View Post
You have to flash in Safestrap, not normal recovery. And you can only get Viper4Audio installed through the app, you can't flash the drivers manually.
Thank you for the reply.
I have tried using Safestrap (Versoin 3.72) as well. I did a Dalvik wipe from Safestrap itself.

Edit:
I had posted this on Blakcbox official site as well.
reply from DSA:
"update your recovery
flash from internal storage
check its not a corrupt download"

I have done new download and tried that again with recovery and Safestrap with no luck.
 
DeadlySin9
Old
#4  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 625
Posts: 1,249
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayurd View Post
Thank you for the reply.
I have tried using Safestrap (Versoin 3.72) as well. I did a Dalvik wipe from Safestrap itself.

Edit:
I had posted this on Blakcbox official site as well.
reply from DSA:
"update your recovery
flash from internal storage
check its not a corrupt download"

I have done new download and tried that again with recovery and Safestrap with no luck.
Make sure you wipe data and system in Safestrap and not in the aroma installer, and don't check any recovery or kernel options.
Current Device: ATT Samsung Galaxy S4 (i337)

Past Devices:
Droid Bionic (GSM Hacked)
HTC Inspire 4G (Desire HD)
Nexus One
Motorola Backflip
HTC Dev Phone 1 (Dream/G1)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes