Post Reply

Question Since uses Root External 2 Internal SD in the S4 Mini?

OP D-Mak

5th July 2014, 07:24 AM   |  #1  
D-Mak's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Espaņa (Spain)
Thanks Meter: 5
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
I want to use this application in this mobile to change the external memory for internal and like that to gain space, but not since I it have to form.

Help!!
Last edited by D-Mak; 5th July 2014 at 08:15 AM.
5th July 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 161
 
685 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Could you explain more?

What have you done, root does not give you the ability to swap internal with external, it just handle the permissions to write in the "system" another program have to do that with root permission.

You want to exchange internal (emulated/0) sdcard with external SD card?

That's going to be complicated

Just use foldermount or similar program to symlink your heavy directories from internal (emulated/0) to external, you will need root.

sent from my i9192 with CM11 by sekil
5th July 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #3  
D-Mak's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Espaņa (Spain)
Thanks Meter: 5
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fburgos

Could you explain more?

What have you done, root does not give you the ability to swap internal with external, it just handle the permissions to write in the "system" another program have to do that with root permission.

You want to exchange internal (emulated/0) sdcard with external SD card?

That's going to be complicated

Just use foldermount or similar program to symlink your heavy directories from internal (emulated/0) to external, you will need root.

sent from my i9192 with CM11 by sekil

If, I want to change the micro sd into the internal memory. To be able to use the micro sd as storage. Also I have a SIII Mini and thanks to this program I could have changed both memories.
7th July 2014, 01:42 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 161
 
685 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I see that's the name of the program.
For what I see

You need a kernel with init.d support

sent from my i9192 with CM11 by sekil
8th July 2014, 11:10 AM   |  #5  
D-Mak's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Espaņa (Spain)
Thanks Meter: 5
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Question
That I have to put in every option?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-08-12-04-51.png
Views:	72
Size:	108.5 KB
ID:	2839898  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes