Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

sph-l520 16 digit password

OP supermaxkato

15th May 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Just got this phone.
But the generic samsung 16 digit password doesn't seem to work in cdmaws.
Could someone tell me what it is?
Also, what build of QPST do I need with this phone? (I get the ? before the phone number when attempting to connect)

Thanks for your help with these 2 questions.

PS This phone is awesome!

Sprint Samsung gs4m sph-l520
22nd May 2014, 03:50 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
works!
1) MSL uliliy apk to get msl. (needs internet to work).
2) Then this password 2012112120131219 does work
3) Then msl.

Still need to know QPST build number so I don't get the ? in front of the number in configuration.
Anyone?
Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to supermaxkato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by supermaxkato

1) MSL uliliy apk to get msl. (needs internet to work).
2) Then this password 2012112120131219 does work
3) Then msl.

Still need to know QPST build number so I don't get the ? in front of the number in configuration.
Anyone?
Thanks!

Thanks for sharing the 16 digits password
9th August 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #4  
4MUSKRAT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 13
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by supermaxkato

1) MSL uliliy apk to get msl. (needs internet to work).
2) Then this password 2012112120131219 does work
3) Then msl.

Still need to know QPST build number so I don't get the ? in front of the number in configuration.
Anyone?
Thanks!

This 16 Digit pw does NOT work on 4.4.2 just tried it even know I already have it. I put it in the box where you can type 1 in still didnt work. If anyone has one that will let me know please. Thanks
18th August 2014, 07:51 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4MUSKRAT

This 16 Digit pw does NOT work on 4.4.2 just tried it even know I already have it. I put it in the box where you can type 1 in still didnt work. If anyone has one that will let me know please. Thanks

hey man i got this one 2010031619780721 to work and this one 2012112120131219 but its a hit or miss. what i did was send the password count to 5 and send the write command ...hope this helps
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes